Altcointrader is dodgy

capitalgsw

I transferred my ETH from Altcointrader to another Exchange wallet on Friday evening. ACT withdrawal status says "completed" but etherscan.io has no transaction pending or processed for that address. So ACT has made my ETH disappear. Of course my support ticket just sits in progress with no response from them. They are dodgy. Avoid at all costs.

Update:
Just spoke to support again after they failed to get back to me as promised. They have no idea what happened to my ETH and "will probably refund me within a few days". Absolutely pathetic. They are oblivious to the fact that as a trader, I'm losing money every moment I can't trade. Bunch of crooks. Consider yourself warned.

Last edited:

blah99

The thing with altcointrader is that they do EVERYTHING manually. They should get with the times and automate like everyone else.

Cursed_SX

Exact same thing happened to me on Wednesday night but with Bitcoin Cash. Ticket also just in progress.

I'm stuck with altcointrader, i have been with them for nearly 3yrs without any issue, until this Saturday 24th when i deposited large such of R250,000 and it was credited to my account same day as always from fnb to fnb, i decide to buy stellar coins and my transaction was completed with them deducting their trading commission and remained with 88695.71200000 XLM. I initiated a withdraw to my wallet(Blockchain Wallet), and waited for money to arrive in my wallet, I received withdraw confirmation in my email as usual and confirmed it, to my surprise the transaction was completed in my altcoin account but I don’t have it my wallet nor any transaction ID for that transaction. I checked my address in stellar explorer and address is empty coz it was still new wallet. I have written to them with all screenshot but only receive email back that my transaction was completed. Below is the address and amount. I cant give up my funds because I know someone pressed a complete button without sending my money.