Android TB Boxes or Smart TV

surfs-up

Expert Member
I am living and working in Nairobi, Kenya. I am looking to buy a new smart TV - either Hi-Sense, LG or Samsung.
  • Which is the better smart TV operating system ? Google (Hi-Sense) or the one in LG or Samsung ? Looking for versatility, ease of use, amount of available apps etc. The other important thing is the remote control, and if a wireless keyboard and mouse can be connected to the TV (important, trying to enter characters with a remote control would drive me insane)
  • If I buy a Smart TV, is there any sense in buying an Android TV Box ? can the Android TV Box do more than a Smart TV operating system ?
  • 4K UHD or is Full HD TV sufficient ? I.O.W is the 4K noticeable ?
  • I'm looking to load Live Net TV, and other apps. I am a noob - I don't even know what Kodi is. Suggestions on apps to load
Thanks

Slootvreter

Honorary Master
I don't have any personal experience with Smart TV's, but I've heard friends complain that as the TV gets older, apps don't get updated and stops functioning. I had a Sony BluRay player with YouTube on it, and YouTube stopped working somewhere in 2015.

Android Media Box for me.

human75

H96 max x2 is a good one. but go for minimum 4gb ram version. .mi box s is good one but not compatible with every apk that you might want to install.. you can pm me for for advise about Android TV Boxes .Regards