Just below my time on my BB home screen (where the message notifications usually appear) is a icon with a little arrow in it, pointing in the half-past-seven direction. In the top right hand corner of the icon is a red asterisk and next to the icon is a "1". If I highlight the icon and click on it, a heading called "BlackBerry App World" with 3 message type things below the heading appears on the screen. I have searched on all the possible menu options trying to delete these "messages" but cannot find a delete option. If I click on any one of them, it tells me the app name and then have an "Upgrade" button. If I click upgrade and "no" on the confirmation screen, the "message" stays there, if I click "yes" on the confirmation screen, it asks me to log in with my BlackBerry ID and gives options for email address and password. 
How do I get rid of these f*&$^# "messages"?
How do I get rid of these f*&$^# "messages"?