Haulkleim

droidx

Expert Member
Joined
Sep 24, 2011
Messages
1,887
Reaction score
323
Does anyone know these guys?
Are they legit? Scammers? I did a CIPC search and their name and registration numbers check out.

http://www.haulkleim.co.za/

Still extremely skeptical since I am in Cape Town and do not want to part with any cash.
They are auctioneers and require a holding deposit to keep the car off auction.
Before I declared I was from Cape Town, they invited me to the dealership.

Something still feels off and I won't part with my cash, but thought it would be interesting to check if anyone knows them or have dealt with them.
 
I take it no one heard of them? I left the deal as I didn't feel confident, but would be interesting to know for future.
The VAT number on their invoice checks out on SARS & the CIPC information checks out, company registered in 2008.
Called them on the landline.
With all these in place, I was still uncomfortable paying for something I didn't see.
 
It's actually a scam. They gave me the same story went down to their "so called" address and they do not exist. **Sigh**
 
Thanks. Really weird that they have all the company things checking out and established in 2008. Seems like a lot of work for a scam, and how do you keep it going in the same company.
Anyway, I ditched the idea, it didn't feel right so I moved on.
 
Thanks. Really weird that they have all the company things checking out and established in 2008. Seems like a lot of work for a scam, and how do you keep it going in the same company.
Anyway, I ditched the idea, it didn't feel right so I moved on.

Probably bought an old shelf company, glad you guys didn't get scammed.
 
Probably bought an old shelf company, glad you guys didn't get scammed.
Thanks, I'm very skeptical in these situations. Just wanted to confirm my suspicions, sometimes you end up being wrong.
Good to know and now I can warn others, hopefully this will show up on a search when the next person tries to find out more.
 
Can't be a scam....see below from their website.

100 %
Customer Satisfaction

14,000
Cars Sold

Companies across the world would give their eyeteeth to get such figures.
 
Thanks, I'm very skeptical in these situations. Just wanted to confirm my suspicions, sometimes you end up being wrong.
Good to know and now I can warn others, hopefully this will show up on a search when the next person tries to find out more.

Why not just contact Adler and Associates in the same office building to be 100% sure..

Or Ecomed next door...
 
Why not just contact Adler and Associates in the same office building to be 100% sure..

Or Ecomed next door...
Didn't think of that but by the time I posted here I already decided I'm not going with it.
 
http://www.haulkleim.co.za SCAM

It's actually a scam. They gave me the same story went down to their "so called" address and they do not exist. **Sigh**

Hi all these guys are scammers http://www.haulkleim.co.za/ , their offices dont exist and everyday they using different banks capitec ect and cellphone numbers 0844160595 / 011 053 9972 its actually cellphone/ 071 3068845 the perpetrators are the following on facebook please do distribute these photos on this link

https://www.facebook.com/unathi.mat...871618461:1531838959&source_ref=pb_friends_tl

they stoke 20,000 from me after making a deposit and gave me wrong addresses for a bakkie
 
Is there anyone on here who lost money and actually paid these guys. I did, and opened a Police case. If you like please reply to this message and lets report them, the more people who comes forward the better. I will share the case number as well.
 
Is there anyone on here who lost money and actually paid these guys. I did, and opened a Police case. If you like please reply to this message and lets report them, the more people who comes forward the better. I will share the case number as well.
I am just lazy to type...but i caught them out...4wheelautodrive---haulkleim...i am also a victim...
Thank God
 
Top
Sign up to the MyBroadband newsletter
X