https://safcoin.co.za/

Tman*

Expert Member
Saw this article punting Safcoin few days ago: https://www.iol.co.za/personal-fina...ryptocurrency-investor-with-just-r70-16192747

I am no expert, but after scanning through the white paper, all that it says is:

1. This is a African coin for "Africans" - They go on to use the word "Africa" 78 times over the 18 page document.
2. No real product, technology, service or further info given on anything making it unique other than point nr 1 above.
3. There is a referral program of sorts (can I get a Bitconeeeeeeect)

Am I missing something, of is safcoin just another ICO wannabe LOLcoin that will disappear as soon as the owners sells R35m worth of coins?

acidrain

Expert Member
I have a friend that was part of the whatsapp group and when asking some questions, eventually got kicked out.

https://ibb.co/idNxOo

That aside, the fact they operate out of a whatsapp group doesn't sit well with me.

Tim_vb

I'm always fascinated by how these scams turn out. Last night I was looking up Kipi / Pipcoin and it seems most of their content has been scrubbed off the internet then all of a sudden we have Safcoin launched.

I'll admit their site is pretty slick though :)

acidrain

Expert Member
Thought I'd read their whitepaper. Looks like your average "this coin will change your life" whitepaper.

No coin distribution other than the 500k pre-ico sale. Then there's some statement about only 5mil coins will be available worldwide with no mention of how these coins will get into the market, so I can only assume 4.5mil coins will be pre-mined.

They state listed on major exchanges but no names.

No mention of PoS/PoW/Masternode.

This will be a very HARD pass.

Temujin

Executive Member
Of coarse its a scam... may as well have a white paper saying you've inherited $500bil from a prince but requires you to purchase 'safcoin'... then they will put price up and you can cash out your inheritance so tax man can't get it

ICE3X