Need Help Understanding MVC with Laravel for Web Dev Project.

XenitXTD

Hi Guys,

I am Pretty New To Developing in PHP + Laravel, I was recently learning to Code Raw PHP when I decided to Invest in Laravel after reading up on it...
I have made some head way in understanding the Routes and Blades etc... and so forth... However While I somewhat understand MVC I am not 100% clear on it...

From what I have read this is how I interpret it and ask if you would take the time to correct me where I stray of the MVC Path...

First in Understanding the Model, I understand that one creates a Model per Table in the Database,
Inside the Model one will define the Functions that Retrieve the Data from the model in Defined methods

For Example:

we have a table (Users)

so we will create several methods which can be called to get data from the table in controlled ways
- function All_Users ();
- This will return all users from the table
- function get_Users ($id);
- This will return users based on the parameter defined $id

We can Create several functions which will be called from the controller to get the data in several different ways. Including Removing Information etc.
- Like top_ten(), last_entry() etc as required by website... and so on etc.

Second is the Controller, The Controller which is called from the view will then have its CRUD operations or Several Variations of specific CRUD operations that
will call on the methods defined in the model as follows

For Example:
Using the Model Above we will call the model then its method All_Users () as follows
$Users->All_Users();

This will simply Get the data from the model as predefined in the model

As I understand it the Controller is there to communicate between a view and 1 or more models...
Meaning in the case that I had a dashboard and wanted to see the users with the roles and the Permissions I would have a dashboard controller that
makes calls to the models
* Users
* Roles
* Permissions