New Rain External Firmware

SeaSickMama

Expert Member
Joined
Dec 26, 2013
Messages
1,971
I was one of the few i take it that got the new Rain firmware Monday the 19th - July , not even the rain guy could get it.

They have moved the Band Selection to under Developer Options

1627233316248.png

So you would need to go to
System-> System Settings-> Developer Options-> Band Selection
1627233372499.png
1627233402840.png
 

mrlgm007

Senior Member
Joined
May 14, 2010
Messages
995
Saw the new FW now cause i saw the post I see the router reboot last night at 23:15.
 

Kiemo

Expert Member
Joined
May 9, 2018
Messages
1,523

runnergunner

Active Member
Joined
Mar 27, 2020
Messages
45

runnergunner

Active Member
Joined
Mar 27, 2020
Messages
45
Yes through the browser …

and it seems like it’s only for the outdoor one …
When I log in my layout looks totally different. Even the firmware is a different version and it says mine is up to date
 

SeaSickMama

Expert Member
Joined
Dec 26, 2013
Messages
1,971
When I log in my layout looks totally different. Even the firmware is a different version and it says mine is up to date

Yes they are rolling out the update in batches I was just one of the first I think

This is foe the outdoor unit, I’m sure the indoor one might also let you do this

But I have the Q2 inside the house
From the old VIP install phase
 

runnergunner

Active Member
Joined
Mar 27, 2020
Messages
45
Yes they are rolling out the update in batches I was just one of the first I think

This is foe the outdoor unit, I’m sure the indoor one might also let you do this

But I have the Q2 inside the house
From the old VIP install phase
So yours used to look like this
1627293751986.png
 

RedDevil7108

Active Member
Joined
Jul 21, 2020
Messages
90
Hi @Kiemo ,


I don't know if there has been firmware updates or what not, but I cannot access the 5G router - I keep on getting the following error:

This site can’t be reached​

192.168.8.1 refused to connect.


Try:
  • Checking the connection
  • Checking the proxy and the firewall
ERR_CONNECTION_REFUSED



Above is with Chrome, and below is with Firefox:



Unable to connect

Firefox can’t establish a connection to the server at 192.168.8.1.



I have also tried to "reset" the router through the pinhole but that does not do anything.
 

SeaSickMama

Expert Member
Joined
Dec 26, 2013
Messages
1,971
Hi @Kiemo ,


I don't know if there has been firmware updates or what not, but I cannot access the 5G router - I keep on getting the following error:

This site can’t be reached​

192.168.8.1 refused to connect.


Try:
  • Checking the connection
  • Checking the proxy and the firewall
ERR_CONNECTION_REFUSED



Above is with Chrome, and below is with Firefox:



Unable to connect

Firefox can’t establish a connection to the server at 192.168.8.1.



I have also tried to "reset" the router through the pinhole but that does not do anything.
Eish hope this thing has not bricked the interface
But I take it you are directly connected to the unit, maybe try change your PC's dns to 192.168.8.1
 
Top