OnePlus

Wasabee!

Executive Member
No operators have brought it in yet. There are importers though like Takealot and smartphoneshop.co.za which also do repairs besides imports.

Arthur

Honorary Master
Now that I've finally and definitively migrated off WinMo, my eye is on the upcoming OnePlus 8 Pro. Seriously considered the OnePlus 7 Pro but it doesn't have wireless charging, which I've been using for the past 4 years. Holding thumbs the 8 Pro is announced and available soon.

Rocket-Boy

Executive Member
Now that I've finally and definitively migrated off WinMo, my eye is on the upcoming OnePlus 8 Pro. Seriously considered the OnePlus 7 Pro but it doesn't have wireless charging, which I've been using for the past 4 years. Holding thumbs the 8 Pro is announced and available soon.
its sad that WinMo died in the end, it was really great and the hardware was also fantastic. Wireless charging was mostly standard and the phone batteries lasted for day rather than just getting through a day on a charge.

Arthur

Honorary Master
its sad that WinMo died in the end, it was really great and the hardware was also fantastic. Wireless charging was mostly standard and the phone batteries lasted for day rather than just getting through a day on a charge.
Yes indeed. I'm angry at Microsoft for not keeping their eye on the ball, though I understand this all happened at a very tough time when execs were spending more time in court than managing the company. WP and later WinMo was and still is superior to 'droid and iOS in so many ways, especially user experience. There was just no way Facebook, Google and others were going to let WP/WM use their APIs as Msft originally designed for WP's People-centric approach. They insisted on discrete apps that they controlled, and that in the end throttled WP to death.