Rain Not Activated, 4 Days gone

SM-SA

Member
Joined
Aug 23, 2018
Messages
20
I have consulted about the this sim not working about five times, it's still not working even now.
I did put the APN settings according to the instruction which made no change.

Problem i can't pay R250 for the data i never used that'd be madness..
what must i do since i recieved the sim on Thursday, it's been 4 days Already, how's that customer service?! Screenshot_20190119-093808.jpg
 

GIGZ

Active Member
Joined
Jul 18, 2013
Messages
77
I have consulted about the this sim not working about five times, it's still not working even now.
I did put the APN settings according to the instruction which made no change.

Problem i can't pay R250 for the data i never used that'd be madness..
what must i do since i recieved the sim on Thursday, it's been 4 days Already, how's that customer service?! View attachment 606502
Screenshot your APN settings
 

cavedog

Honorary Master
Joined
Oct 19, 2007
Messages
13,992
Do you have coverage? Do a manual network search and look for 65538. If you don't see that then there is your issue.
 

MirageF1

Expert Member
Joined
Jun 29, 2018
Messages
2,682
I'm on 655319 and my AH connects via my B618 just fine...so it can be either 65538 or 655319.
 

GIGZ

Active Member
Joined
Jul 18, 2013
Messages
77
Exactly as instructed by the customer service
Sometimes, it's just a simple case of capitalising the R in rain.
That shouldn't happen.

Or, you don't have coverage.
 

cavedog

Honorary Master
Joined
Oct 19, 2007
Messages
13,992
I'm on 655319 and my AH connects via my B618 just fine...so it can be either 65538 or 655319.
Yes it can but I believe on mobile it only connects to 65538. On fixed Rain LTE you can connect to both but connecting to 65538 with a fixed LTE sim shows the roaming icon.
 
Top