[RELEASE] Showmax KODI Add-on

enerdude

Senior Member
Joined
Jan 10, 2009
Messages
699
#21
Uploaded to anonfile. Can still be downloaded from http://snip.li/showmaxkodi - it will now redirect to anonfile.
First click might give popup / ad. Just ignore and try 2nd time to download the zip.

As mentioned above, always check your download against the md5 checksum mentioned in matthuisman's post if you unsure if it is malware / virus free.
 

leonb

Well-Known Member
Joined
Feb 2, 2005
Messages
381
#26
Im getting the following error when trying to log in using my username and password:

NoneType object has no attribute find_all.

Any ideas?
 

enerdude

Senior Member
Joined
Jan 10, 2009
Messages
699
#27
Im getting the following error when trying to log in using my username and password:

NoneType object has no attribute find_all.

Any ideas?
Addon still works for me.

Are you using latest Kodi 18 RC and have properly entered your username and password in the addon settings?
Also check the number of devices registered to the account by using your phone or some device. Kodi should add a device called 'Kodi'
 

leonb

Well-Known Member
Joined
Feb 2, 2005
Messages
381
#28
How do I register kodi as a device? Login details is correct as it works on the pc xia website.
 

enerdude

Senior Member
Joined
Jan 10, 2009
Messages
699
#29
How do I register kodi as a device? Login details is correct as it works on the pc xia website.
The addon adds it automatically the first time you play a channel. But you can have max 4 android / IOS devices registered at any one stage (website streaming is not counted as a device)

That is why I said above check it on a phone / tablet (any IOS / android device) to see how many devices is already registered.
 
Joined
Aug 17, 2018
Messages
14
#30
@leonb
Make sure your using version 0.24.0 of the add-on.
I suspect you may be using 0.23.0 which had the exact same error you mentioned.

The add-on won't auto update anymore due to being removing from my repo.
You will need to automatically update it by downloading the plugin.video.showmax-0.24.0.zip and "Install add-on from zip" in KODI.
 

leonb

Well-Known Member
Joined
Feb 2, 2005
Messages
381
#31
@leonb
Make sure your using version 0.24.0 of the add-on.
I suspect you may be using 0.23.0 which had the exact same error you mentioned.

The add-on won't auto update anymore due to being removing from my repo.
You will need to automatically update it by downloading the plugin.video.showmax-0.24.0.zip and "Install add-on from zip" in KODI.
Thanks. This was the problem. All working 100% on v24.

Much appreciated.
 

js9241698

New Member
Joined
Apr 9, 2019
Messages
3
#32
I have updated this plugin to fix the extra data error (for new installs).
It was due to him moving the widevine drm files.

I have contacted Matt and he has checked out my changes and confirmed they are OK.
You will see he has updated his blog with the new version and checksum.

File: plugin.video.showmax-0.24.2.zip
MD5: 183ea7bdd1c0fe8f7f9ff07f51d582e6
Download: https://anonfile.com/p3ceL2a7n4/plugin.video.showmax-0.24.2_zip
How to install: https://kodi.wiki/view/HOW-TO:Install_add-ons_from_zip_files

Thanks,
Jeremy
 
Last edited:

cpu.

Expert Member
Joined
Jun 23, 2010
Messages
4,400
#33
I have updated this plugin to fix the extra data error (for new installs).
It was due to him moving the widevine drm files.

I have contacted Matt and he has checked out my changes and confirmed they are OK.
You will see he has updated his blog with the new version and checksum.

File: plugin.video.showmax-0.24.2.zip
MD5: 183ea7bdd1c0fe8f7f9ff07f51d582e6
Download: https://anonfile.com/p3ceL2a7n4/plugin.video.showmax-0.24.2_zip

Thanks,
Jeremy
Thank you Jeremy. And again, thank you @matthuisman for both addons.
 
Top