So Google has given me 1 TB storage for 5 years.
I was on the legacy plan $5 per a year for 20GB.
They send me a bull**** email stating that the account was paid from another account.
Needless to say that I am not. They even refunded my $5.
On Google storage it says that I'm still on a legacy plan
Any takes on this?
I was on the legacy plan $5 per a year for 20GB.
They send me a bull**** email stating that the account was paid from another account.
You are currently a subscriber of Google Drive storage on the 20 GB plan.
Previously, your account was being paid for by an account other than ****@gmail.com. This functionality is no longer supported. Therefore, we're granting your account (****@gmail.com) 1TB storage for 5 years, free of charge. You can use this storage across Google Drive, Gmail and Google+ Photos any way that you'd like.
Needless to say that I am not. They even refunded my $5.
On Google storage it says that I'm still on a legacy plan
Any takes on this?