Sonoff SV wiring

crudler

Hi,
I have played a lot with different sonoff devices, but this is my first attempt at a Sonoff SV which unlike the otheres requires some soldering.

I took an old 12v power supply (confirmed it does work), chopped it's head off (shame) and did an attempt to solder them into the IN lines of the sonoff.

I am not an sparky, IU am a software guy, so this is unchartered territory for me.

When I plug my power supply into the wall, it looks like my SV isnt drawing any juice. no lights coming on etc

Did I do something wrong? Is my attempt at soldering too shoddy?

thanks!

Attachments

• 20240417_140939.jpg
    20240417_140939.jpg
    348.6 KB · Views: 39
  • 20240417_140952.jpg
    20240417_140952.jpg
    457.2 KB · Views: 39
  • 20240417_141005.jpg
    20240417_141005.jpg
    296 KB · Views: 39
That's the 220V connection.

The 12V connection is the two pins on the right where it says 5~24V with the -/+ next to the pins.

But before you carry on what are you trying to achieve with the SV?

i thought the SV could only take < 30v. and the two inputs were a choice of solder or jumper
my plan was to wire one of these lights to the output
IDS Bright High Power Alarm Status Indicator LED Light
and then activate the sonoff from my HA system based on certain sensors

i can try hook them up to the jumper instead - i have some female to female jumpers - i could cut and solder

Attachments

• 650px-Sonoff_SV_mode.jpg
    650px-Sonoff_SV_mode.jpg
    161.4 KB · Views: 13
Hi,
I have played a lot with different sonoff devices, but this is my first attempt at a Sonoff SV which unlike the otheres requires some soldering.

I took an old 12v power supply (confirmed it does work), chopped it's head off (shame) and did an attempt to solder them into the IN lines of the sonoff.

I am not an sparky, IU am a software guy, so this is unchartered territory for me.