Hi Guys!
My ISP unfortunately still is Telkom (soon to be Cell C I hope).
For the past week I have been blocked bt this website www.yamahasupertenere.com with the reason that my IP was regarded as a spamming computer.
Now this stuff is all new to me, as I know VERY little about networks, never mind spam..
Below is the email the guy from the website sent me after I enquired:
Subject: RE: YamahaSuperTenere.com
Date: 25/02/2011 23:46
I can see why you're getting blocked, there is a crazy amount
of robot attacks coming from your subnet, and the filter is blocking you
because of it. Where are you located?
Unfortunately I can't open just you up, the software won't let me. But,
when you go to the forum and it sends you to the spam page, there should
be a question on the page like "what is 1 + 1?" Answer the questions (it
will probably ask more than one) and you'll be let in. I know it's a pain
but it's the best I can do right now.
Any comments? Is Telkom as criminal as they are uncompetitive and lazy?
My ISP unfortunately still is Telkom (soon to be Cell C I hope).
For the past week I have been blocked bt this website www.yamahasupertenere.com with the reason that my IP was regarded as a spamming computer.
Now this stuff is all new to me, as I know VERY little about networks, never mind spam..
Below is the email the guy from the website sent me after I enquired:
Subject: RE: YamahaSuperTenere.com
Date: 25/02/2011 23:46
I can see why you're getting blocked, there is a crazy amount
of robot attacks coming from your subnet, and the filter is blocking you
because of it. Where are you located?
Unfortunately I can't open just you up, the software won't let me. But,
when you go to the forum and it sends you to the spam page, there should
be a question on the page like "what is 1 + 1?" Answer the questions (it
will probably ask more than one) and you'll be let in. I know it's a pain
but it's the best I can do right now.
Any comments? Is Telkom as criminal as they are uncompetitive and lazy?