The AirTies thread

powermzii

Expert Member
Joined
Jun 4, 2007
Messages
4,375
I saw no new features, so it must just be stability. Network is back up now so hopefully it is the silver bullet that I needed. :) It would be nice if Nology had a webpage where we can get these updates.

Ill check back later once I know how my network is behaving.
Any feedback on this? Network more or less stable?
 

killerbyte

Expert Member
Joined
May 10, 2007
Messages
2,086
Since this is a fan thread, got a mate who wants to sell his 4920 triple pack for R2,500. So before I go advertising it every where for him I want to know if anyone in this thread would like first chance to buy them.
 

Saba'a

Executive Member
Joined
May 21, 2009
Messages
6,098
Good Day

Thank you for contacting us at Nology Technical Support,

Please find the link to the firmware and upgrade guide below.

This is a two-step approach, as all 4920s must be upgraded to the interim firmware first before you upgrade them to the final firmware.

Once complete you can pair the new 4930s by using the WPS button on the main unit and on the new node and then add them within the APP.

If you feel it is too complex we can assist remotely and schedule an Anydesk session with you.


PS Nology is based in Pretoria.

I note they referring to them as 4930s. Is that an erroneous reference or does a 4920 operate like a 4930 after firmware upgrade?

Update:

From Nology

No, 4930s have tri band support, meaning there is a dedicated radio just for backhaul.
The firmware upgrade will allow you to add a 4930 single to your triple pack
 
Last edited:

Saba'a

Executive Member
Joined
May 21, 2009
Messages
6,098
Have 2 x 3 mounts for airties. R150 per set of 3 mounts.
dd3c3d9e6d7934a8d15d30e22ea134d4.jpg
4eda9d9726356d1e3cede65e0ae201ba.jpg
07d233034606c4a03442699d391a0613.jpg
 

laubscmj

New Member
Joined
Apr 30, 2021
Messages
3
Where does one get the latest firmware from? Do I need to take my units to Nology?

I'm currently on firmware v3.61.8.6.4645 for reference.
I need some guidance please.

I have the Arties Air 4920 Triple Pack with hardware version V2-D02 and I managed to upgrade the firmware from v1.33.10.8.825 to firmware v3.61.8.6.4645 sucessfully, thanks to powermzii. The units mesh again and works fine.

Before the upgarde, I also had another Arties 4920 with USB 3.0 and audio ports. This unit is hardware version TW_0.7 and has firmware v1.25.8.0.8352. The intermmediate software used to upgrade the Triple Pack is incompatible with this unit. Now this unit cannot mesh with the Triple Pack anymore.

Does anyone have advice on how I can get it to interoperate again?

Thank you
 

powermzii

Expert Member
Joined
Jun 4, 2007
Messages
4,375
Ok. I managed to solve it myself.

I managed to upgrade the unit directly to v3.61.8.6.4645 and it works perfectly.
Sorry man - i saw your message but couldn't get to it then got loadshed when i could. Glad you're sorted though
 

Saba'a

Executive Member
Joined
May 21, 2009
Messages
6,098

Airties 4920 triple set for sale
 
Top