VOX/Frogfoot

NeoNarchy

Got Fibre activate Friday 14th August, to say the least I was chuffed "upgrading" from ADSL to Fibre.
Started seeing weird issues when I started playing COD, packet loss high ping in local lobbies and the occasional disconnect.
Spent the weekend trying to figure out the Mikrotik port forwarding after getting access to the router but the issue persisted, I then heard from friends also on VOX experiencing the same issue. Multiple ping and trace route tests sent to support the issue is still persisting, What am I to do 5 days into having Fibre, do I cancel and pay the install fee and find another ISP? Is there anything in the CPA that might be in my favor? Is the issue with VOX or with Frogfoot?

Conack

Expert Member
Frogfoot. (Vox DEFINITELY isn't blameless, their engineers alternate between being helpful and giving you the finger - ultimately ended up with the finger from them even though other techs admitted there's clearly a problem)

See how much issues we've had over the months:

Packetloss has mostly been resolved the last couple of months - but international downloads are still randomly pathetic.

-
Let me know how long it takes until Vox reads you this BS line:
"Sorry sir, we don't guarantee international speeds" - in response to almost anything you say - including "But I'm seeing major packetloss between my ONT and Vox".

Conack

Expert Member
Sidenote - George Frogfoot was offline for 2hrs odd, just came back on.

NeoNarchy

Sidenote - George Frogfoot was offline for 2hrs odd, just came back on.
No Mosselbay, we went live 3 August so still fresh roll-outs, my ping almost doubled after George went down.
Been testing some routes etc and I and a friend in CPT are seeing packet loss when pinging VOX gateway 41.193.120.208, how is it possible to get get latency issues when pinging the "source"?
My issues seems to be starting even before i am reaching my destination.

Attachments

Conack

Expert Member
Packetloss at present: