Join us now. It is free, and it takes less than 1 minute to register.
Register now
Subscribe to our daily newsletter. It is free, and it comes with many benefits.


+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 43

Thread: Ockie cannot help with Vodacom direct sales queries

  1. #1
    Resident Lead Bender Ockie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Henceforth AKA OckieMoto :-)
    Posts
    46,244

    Default Ockie cannot help with Vodacom direct sales queries

    Hello guys. I have been getting a lot of PM's asking for help with Vodacom direct queries. I cannot assist with these. If you decided to go that route, then you will have to resolve queires with them directly.
    APoc184 - "Well apparently I'm Ockie's kinda girl."

  2. #2

    Default



    Sorry dude if I contributed to the flood.

    As they say...if you want something done...ask someone busy.

    Ockie - perhaps post a master thread as to who can help with what & where you need to go to the regional head office etc....its not always apparent to us who can deal with what.
    Quote Originally Posted by Rouxenator View Post
    I microwaved the socks for a bit and they are fine now.

  3. #3

    Default

    Can you perhaps help manage our corp account? The one that got moved from Nashua mobile?

  4. #4
    Resident Lead Bender Ockie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Henceforth AKA OckieMoto :-)
    Posts
    46,244

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ijacobs3 View Post
    Can you perhaps help manage our corp account? The one that got moved from Nashua mobile?
    I can do that yes. :-)

    Email me the Vodacom account number and let me see what is happening there. I will then give you my work email for further communication regarding assistance required with it from your side :-)
    APoc184 - "Well apparently I'm Ockie's kinda girl."

  5. #5
    Resident Lead Bender Ockie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Henceforth AKA OckieMoto :-)
    Posts
    46,244

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by HavocXphere View Post


    Sorry dude if I contributed to the flood.

    As they say...if you want something done...ask someone busy.

    Ockie - perhaps post a master thread as to who can help with what & where you need to go to the regional head office etc....its not always apparent to us who can deal with what.
    The thing is, we have our own help desks to resolve queries for clients, but they do not deal directly with clients. The help desks we use however do not deal with Vodacom Direct sales. The Vodacom Direct sales queries here are the main culprit for me.

    And dont worry about it, no harm in asking for help hey. It is just frustrating for me to get PM's regarding this issue and then I feel helpless and cant assist.
    APoc184 - "Well apparently I'm Ockie's kinda girl."

  6. #6
    Resident Lead Bender Ockie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Henceforth AKA OckieMoto :-)
    Posts
    46,244

    Default

    Hello guys.

    Just a reminder.

    If you decided to order online or with Vodacom Direct, then you need to put follow up queries regarding delivery dates etc towards them as I dont have access to their systems, so I am not able to see the progress with your orders.
    APoc184 - "Well apparently I'm Ockie's kinda girl."

  7. #7
    Resident Lead Bender Ockie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Henceforth AKA OckieMoto :-)
    Posts
    46,244

    Default

    Hi guys. Just a reminder again.
    APoc184 - "Well apparently I'm Ockie's kinda girl."

  8. #8
    Resident Lead Bender Ockie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Henceforth AKA OckieMoto :-)
    Posts
    46,244

    Default

    Reminder
    APoc184 - "Well apparently I'm Ockie's kinda girl."

  9. #9

  10. #10

    Default

    How much for a usb cable for a Blackberry 8520? Can you deliver to mitchells plein now?

  11. #11

    Default

    Hi Ockie,

    Is there any other Vodacom representative on myBB who can assist me with a data contract issue.
    Roger , Thanks , Cheers.....

  12. #12
    Resident Lead Bender Ockie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Henceforth AKA OckieMoto :-)
    Posts
    46,244

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by CHURCHILL View Post
    Hi Ockie,

    Is there any other Vodacom representative on myBB who can assist me with a data contract issue.
    What is the issue?
    APoc184 - "Well apparently I'm Ockie's kinda girl."

  13. #13

    Default

    Ockie, sorry to also ask you for assistance from my side, if you are in a position to help I would appreciate it, I have logged a query/complaint several days with VC's customer care, and nobody comes back to me. Let me know if I could send you more details.

  14. #14

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Ockie View Post
    What is the issue?
    I asked for a un-restricted APN on my data sim, i filled in the form and sent a copy of my ID book, this was all done at a vodacom walk in store almost 2 weeks ago. I was told it takes 24 to 48 hours.

    I have been calling 082155 every day for an update, and kept being told its still in progress.

    Recently, about 3 days ago, the sim in question all of a sudden does not connect to LTE 4g anymore, only 3g.

    I have tried using APN's

    internet
    unrestricted (still getting a restricted APN, NAT TYPE 3)
    lte.vodacom.za (still not connecting to 4g)
    Roger , Thanks , Cheers.....

  15. #15
    Resident Lead Bender Ockie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Henceforth AKA OckieMoto :-)
    Posts
    46,244

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by CHURCHILL View Post
    I asked for a un-restricted APN on my data sim, i filled in the form and sent a copy of my ID book, this was all done at a vodacom walk in store almost 2 weeks ago. I was told it takes 24 to 48 hours.

    I have been calling 082155 every day for an update, and kept being told its still in progress.

    Recently, about 3 days ago, the sim in question all of a sudden does not connect to LTE 4g anymore, only 3g.

    I have tried using APN's

    internet
    unrestricted (still getting a restricted APN, NAT TYPE 3)
    lte.vodacom.za (still not connecting to 4g)
    PM me the cell number please.
    APoc184 - "Well apparently I'm Ockie's kinda girl."

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-04-2016, 11:55 AM
  2. I cannot help with Vodacom direct sales queries
    By Ockie in forum Cellular: Mobile Phones, Call Contracts, Content, MMS and SMS
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-01-2015, 03:00 PM
  3. Vodacom Contract - Jannie / Ockie please help and assist
    By Timken in forum Vodacom Broadband and Mobile Internet | LTE, HSPA+, HSDPA, 3G, EDGE, GPRS and BIS
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-02-2013, 03:30 PM
  4. Att: Vodacom Rep - Vodacom Direct sucks
    By kennym in forum Cellular: Mobile Phones, Call Contracts, Content, MMS and SMS
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 27-07-2011, 02:46 PM
  5. Vodacom Account Queries
    By rel8tivity in forum Vodacom Broadband and Mobile Internet | LTE, HSPA+, HSDPA, 3G, EDGE, GPRS and BIS
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 21-08-2007, 09:20 PM

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •