Wilhelmus

I have been using Afrihost as my service provider for more than 3 years now, Fibre Contract, Rain Contract and I had website hosting now and again. The support was good, up until recently, and the quality of service was great.

Unfortunately the service I have been receiving the last month from Afrihost's side is disgraceful.

A little context:
I have an existing Fiber connection at my mother in law and a Rain connection at my home. I moved at the beginning of June and decided to get a fiber connection to my new address. On the 26th of June 2019 I placed an order for the 8Mbps Download 5Mbps Upload Uncapped Fibre deal on the Afrihost website. At the same time I changed the package at my Mother in Law's place to the same package. I received confirmation emails that the order has been placed for the new line and another email with the router's Invoice.

On the 27th of June 2019 I received an Invoice containing my new Router Settings.

On the 30th of June 2019 I received yet another email stating that the Line at my Mother in Law's will change. And I received another email containing the invoice for the Upgraded Fibre connection and the new Fibre Connection.

On the 1st of July I received an email stating that I will get a call from Openserve regarding my new Fibre line that I ordered "within 1-2 working days", followed by an email stating that Openserve "have accepted our order for fibre to be installed at ...", and this is where all the nonsense started.

By the 8th of July 2019, I still have not received any communication regarding the installation. So I logged a query regarding the installation. The Support Agent, said the following "1563880141043.png". This confused me as I already got an email stating that Openserve accepted the installation, but nonetheless, I will wait another few days for the installation.