IT Graduate Salary

Nostalgia_06

Hey guys, I'm a Bsc IT student and I'd like to inquire, how much do IT graduates earn?

Ideally I'd like to get into a graduate program e.g Standard Bank graduate program. I want to know the average range salary?

And I'm also interesting in quality assurance engineering is being a QA engineer/automation engineer a good specialization?

Last edited:

MightyQuin

Honorary Master
What did the people at SCMB graduate program say, when you asked them?

Nemus

Expert Member
Hey guys, I'm a Bsc IT student and I'd like to inquire, how much do IT graduates earn?

Ideally I'd like to get into a graduate program e.g Standard Bank graduate program. I want to know the average range salary?

And I'm also interesting in quality assurance engineering is being a QA engineer/automation engineer a good specialization?

According to this, R 6 778 per month.

dews

When I graduated (BSc Honnors in IT) i got about R4000, but that was a few years back.

Nostalgia_06

5 years ago a friend was offered R27k for the Standard Bank grad program
I am currently in my first year, and so far my marks are 75%+ on average and I'm hoping I will be consistent.

And I'm really gunning for the Standard Bank Graduate Programme hence why I've inquired.

phil77

I am currently in my first year, and so far my marks are 75%+ on average and I'm hoping I will be consistent.

And I'm really gunning for the Standard Bank Graduate Programme hence why I've inquired.
FNB was also around that much back then. Why do you want Standard Bank?

Nostalgia_06

According to this, R 6 778 per month.
Thank you for the link I appreciate it.

I just read the article however, it wasn't specific to software development/software engineering which is more what I'm looking for, it was too genetic and the sample size was only 17.

So in that case I can't really trust that but on the other had I can't deny it.

irBosOtter

Expert Member

Depends on your marks, and if you have any work experience.