Rain LTE not Working?

The Free Radical

Well-Known Member
Joined
Apr 6, 2017
Messages
437
Also outage here in Cape Town city bowl on Rain mobile network.

Connects to network but zero throughput.
Diagnostics says DNS issue.
 

Leno

Senior Member
Joined
May 15, 2005
Messages
842
2 sites in PE down, 2 up, weird

It connects but download packets sits at 0
 

racer

Senior Member
Joined
Aug 29, 2006
Messages
731
CT Southern Suburbs, down as well.. its not DNS as I can't ping IP addresses either.
 

Leno

Senior Member
Joined
May 15, 2005
Messages
842
So the devices that were working had no APN set (auto)

I changed mine to my telkom apn (unrestricted) and it seems to be working now

I think you can change it to anything but "rain"
 

---

Well-Known Member
Joined
Aug 11, 2018
Messages
153
I had absolutely no internet access at all this morning... I re-entered my APN settings and was fine again.... However "rain" disappeared and only shows 65538 on the pictureScreenshot_20190116-065034.jpeg
 

racer

Senior Member
Joined
Aug 29, 2006
Messages
731
So the devices that were working had no APN set (auto)

I changed mine to my telkom apn (unrestricted) and it seems to be working now

I think you can change it to anything but "rain"
didn't work for me unfortunately...
 

Leno

Senior Member
Joined
May 15, 2005
Messages
842
Interesting... What happend to the name though
I usually see both when I do a network scan, I think you are able to connect to either, rain normally preferred

Last night there must have been maintenance as my connection timer reset, perhaps the rain network name was down so some of the routers connected to the 65538 name
 
Top