Rain PUK number

ngoni615

Senior Member
Joined
Jan 1, 2019
Messages
584
How did you get it puk blocked? it never asks for such when u put the phone in the phone or router. wtf where u doing.lol
 

Kiemo

Senior Member
Joined
May 9, 2018
Messages
514
How did you get it puk blocked? it never asks for such when u put the phone in the phone or router. wtf where u doing.lol
Please explain what did you do ? This is seriously something out of the ordinary
 

sealion

New Member
Joined
Apr 9, 2020
Messages
8
i entered the Vodacom details with the rain sim card, but that's sorted now, I got a PUK number from the network, I just don't understand why when connected I get the same message , no internet
I also cant change the IPN on the router , its defaulted to IP4, AND ip4,and 6
 

Kiemo

Senior Member
Joined
May 9, 2018
Messages
514
Whic
i entered the Vodacom details with the rain sim card, but that's sorted now, I got a PUK number from the network, I just don't understand why when connected I get the same message , no internet
I also cant change the IPN on the router , its defaulted to IP4, AND ip4,and 6
What router you using
 

Lungisani95

New Member
Joined
May 1, 2020
Messages
2
Please help my rain SIM card is blocked and requires a puk number and I can’t find anything please help
 

Lungisani95

New Member
Joined
May 1, 2020
Messages
2
i entered the Vodacom details with the rain sim card, but that's sorted now, I got a PUK number from the network, I just don't understand why when connected I get the same message , no internet
I also cant change the IPN on the router , its defaulted to IP4, AND ip4,and 6
Please tell me how you got your puk number I also have the same problem !
 

Kiemo

Senior Member
Joined
May 9, 2018
Messages
514
How do you even block a rain sim ... it’s for data usage only ?
 

rain_mobile

Rain Representative
Company Rep
Joined
Sep 3, 2019
Messages
515
Please help my rain SIM card is blocked and requires a puk number and I can’t find anything please help
Hi

Please drop us a DM with the email address linked to your rain account so we can further investigate your query?
 

Ellle@80

New Member
Joined
May 5, 2020
Messages
1
I also blocked my Rain Sim card and its requiring a Puk code. I tried to install the sim into a router and the setup required a pin-thought it was the oin on the rain package but after 3 attempts it blocked the SIM. Been struggling like you wont believe just to get response from Rain. Unsuccessful. Need helo.
 

Kabouserie

New Member
Joined
May 2, 2020
Messages
2
I also blocked my Rain Sim card and its requiring a Puk code. I tried to install the sim into a router and the setup required a pin-thought it was the oin on the rain package but after 3 attempts it blocked the SIM. Been struggling like you wont believe just to get response from Rain. Unsuccessful. Need helo.
Contact Rain online via dashboard. Mine been fixed within 24 hours
 

rain_mobile

Rain Representative
Company Rep
Joined
Sep 3, 2019
Messages
515
I also blocked my Rain Sim card and its requiring a Puk code. I tried to install the sim into a router and the setup required a pin-thought it was the oin on the rain package but after 3 attempts it blocked the SIM. Been struggling like you wont believe just to get response from Rain. Unsuccessful. Need helo.
Hi Ellle@80,

Please drop us a DM with the email address linked to your rain account so we can further investigate your query?
 

rain_mobile

Rain Representative
Company Rep
Joined
Sep 3, 2019
Messages
515
Please tell me how you got your puk number I also have the same problem !
Hi Lungisani95,

Please drop us a DM with the email address linked to your rain account so we can further investigate your query?
 

Ntnd

New Member
Joined
May 22, 2020
Messages
2
Me too,I switched between devices and guess what happens?......
Why is the PUK number readily available like other network providers are doing, its frustrating to have to wait for 24hrs to get assistance via their support
 
Top