[RELEASE] DStv Now KODI Add-on

WiseCrack

Expert Member
Joined
Mar 27, 2005
Messages
1,900
That does sound awesome and thank you for all your hard work.

I will make sure to buy Matt a coffee for his original work :)
 

maboku

New Member
Joined
Jan 11, 2020
Messages
4
Can we somehow donate to Jeremy for patiently helping us on this addon? I believe few of us can make it worth it. Few beers with his mates after lockdown
 

enerdude

Expert Member
Joined
Jan 10, 2009
Messages
1,731
@js9241698 are you aware of any issues with iptv merge in conjunction with the dstv now addon? I have done a fresh install and not getting any channel list via iptv simple client after adding dstv as playlist / epg.
 

Spiderman_RT

Active Member
Joined
Jul 2, 2019
Messages
69
@js9241698 are you aware of any issues with iptv merge in conjunction with the dstv now addon? I have done a fresh install and not getting any channel list via iptv simple client after adding dstv as playlist / epg.
This time around it seems to be an android issue. Linux distro working fine
 

enerdude

Expert Member
Joined
Jan 10, 2009
Messages
1,731
This time around it seems to be an android issue. Linux distro working fine
Tried it on windows and a new android installation - same problem. My other 2 existing android setups seems fine for the moment but I'm afraid when the next auto-merge happen they might also have problems.
 

WiseCrack

Expert Member
Joined
Mar 27, 2005
Messages
1,900
I'm experiencing the same issue with a fresh install on coreelec.

Iptv merge and epg seems borked at the moment.
 

Imo23091986

New Member
Joined
Dec 3, 2019
Messages
4
if you load a new system and do log in loads everything but the channels dont play please assist as i am new
 

Imo23091986

New Member
Joined
Dec 3, 2019
Messages
4
m
(ignore that)

Got my login working, will get a fix for EPG soon.
I bet it's a unicode issue

UPDATE:
Nope, wasn't unicode issue
It was the code assuming the genre was not none

Fixed now in version 0.11.9
Can force update by following this:
https://www.matthuisman.nz/2019/09/how-to-force-kodi-to-update-add-ons.html
mine isnt working on my new system if i click on a channel it dont open channel to play it just show the channel info then the channel jump away
 

Spiderman_RT

Active Member
Joined
Jul 2, 2019
Messages
69
m

mine isnt working on my new system if i click on a channel it dont open channel to play it just show the channel info then the channel jump away
Just follow the post that you quoted. Everything starts working once slyguy repo is updated and all the add-ons.
 

enerdude

Expert Member
Joined
Jan 10, 2009
Messages
1,731
m

mine isnt working on my new system if i click on a channel it dont open channel to play it just show the channel info then the channel jump away
What platform are you running the addon on? If it is android make sure it has widevine 3 support at least
 

COMPUTEK

Executive Member
Joined
Apr 7, 2009
Messages
6,235
Hi, Ill ask here since this thread is more active....

Is there no way to get the "showmax" addon more responsive like the dstvnow addon. ?

eg. when you click on movies within the addon, it takes a very long time to show the actual list of movies ... the same once you press stop, it takes long to go back and re-populate the list.

PS: i tried on various android devices and get the same slow response :unsure:
 
Top