Stage 4 load shedding is coming

MickeyD

RIP
Joined
Oct 4, 2010
Messages
139,117
Nelson Mandela Metro have always used the 4 stage system -> no 3A or 3B.
 

ghostR

Executive Member
Joined
Feb 11, 2015
Messages
6,110
In Other words, Randomly turn any area off to get the load down.
 

LaraC

Honorary Master
Joined
Mar 11, 2014
Messages
36,909
Stage four and beyond does not sound very appealing.
And silly me thinking we are having all the load shedding while they are fixing the power stations to prevent further outages.
 

Species8472

Senior Member
Joined
May 4, 2008
Messages
619
Stage 4 actually sounds like a good idea, currently they shed 2000MW on Stage 2, or 4000MW on stage 3.

It would be good if Stage 3 now only sheds 3000MW and the new Stage 4 becomes the old stage 3. It actually benefits us as we will get a bit less loadshedding.

The issue is what happens when 4000MW is not enough? :wtf:
 

S1ght

Expert Member
Joined
Jan 23, 2006
Messages
3,265
This reminds me of something like DragonballZ. "This isn't even my final form yet?!" Followed by 10 episodes of screaming and powering up of course.
 

MickeyD

RIP
Joined
Oct 4, 2010
Messages
139,117
Can we STOP using the PC term "load shedding" ????

It's either BLACKOUTS or ROLLING BLACKOUTS.
 

Milano

Honorary Master
Joined
Feb 7, 2004
Messages
11,676
Sounds awesome. We're on xenophobia stage 4 as well as crime rate stage 4 in dbn so at least they'll all be in sync.
 

Chris14

Expert Member
Joined
Jun 21, 2013
Messages
1,036
Does not make sense for CT to have Load Shedding Stage 4 as we not even having Stage 3A or 3B.
 
Top