Using an iPhone made me realize why I love Android

backstreetboy

Honorary Master

iPhones are often lauded for their simplicity and their uniformity, and to be honest, it’s an interesting prospect. The world of Android can be murky and confusing, with hundreds of options if you really want to do your research on choosing the device that suits you. For most people, an iPhone probably does the job, but is it really the best option? I’d argue that it isn’t, especially when there are hundreds of Android devices all with different priorities for a different type of user.

Personally, I’ve been using the iPhone 13 Pro for a few months now, and if anything, it’s helped me realize what I love about Android. It’s “just” a phone, in that it does everything I want it to reasonably well, but there’s nothing that it’s really exceptional at. It’s certainly not an enthusiast’s device, it doesn’t have the best camera, the best display, or even the best software.

While Apple certainly has some desirable qualities over Android — the application ecosystem on iPhones is vastly better synergized than on Android devices, for example — but those qualities are few and far between. The iPhone 13 Pro is deservedly one of the best phones of 2021, but I think that it being a phone for everyone is what prevents it from being great.

neoprema

Executive Member
His opinion is still valid.
His opinion is flawed.

But there’s no need for pushing apple products. Someone just needs to try it once, become part of the family, and they’ll realize why their devices are better than anything else.

backstreetboy

Honorary Master

Johnatan56

Honorary Master
I raise you another pro-iPhone article: https://www.vice.com/en/article/dypxpx/google-is-forcing-me-to-dump-a-perfectly-good-phone

I didn't realize Google dropped support for the pixel 3 - that does quite suck.