How do i stop paying Telkom ?

NdumisoSizwe

I cannot take it anymore, it's been two months of back and forth trying to cancel a contract with these people.
Any advice on how to get rid of them forever ? At this point i don't even give a f**k about being black listed.

I can't have people take my money every month for a service that's not working. I've been paying for many months for a service i'm not using, 120GB of data goes to waste every month cause of signal issues, in an area Telkom says is "covered" for LTE.

internaut

I just stopped. Period.
The other day I get an email from a company that bought the account from Telkom asking me for the money.
They had the wrong account number.
But ultimately this is what will happen when you stop paying. The clowns dont have a clue.

NdumisoSizwe

I just stopped. Period.
The other day I get an email from a company that bought the account from Telkom asking me for the money.
They had the wrong account number.
But ultimately this is what will happen when you stop paying. The clowns dont have a clue.
@internaut How did you stop ? u closed your bank account ?

supersunbird

Honorary Master
I cannot take it anymore, it's been two months of back and forth trying to cancel a contract with these people.
Any advice on how to get rid of them forever ? At this point i don't even give a f**k about being black listed.

I can't have people take my money every month for a service that's not working. I've been paying for many months for a service i'm not using, 120GB of data goes to waste every month cause of signal issues, in an area Telkom says is "covered" for LTE.
Still within the contract period?

Dan C

Honorary Master
What package do you have what device are you using ?

Dan C

Honorary Master
@Dan C LTE 60GB day, 60GB night, using device HUAWEI B618