Is Evetech reliable and trustworthy

Jay999

I know a similar thread has been posted before 2 years ago but I am asking whether they are reliable now.I want to buy an 11 grand workstation PC from them,this is my first time buying a PC online and paying using EFT, so I want to know whether their custom builts are good and last for long.

Suspect99

Executive Member
They are reliable. But if you need to return something or its faulty you'll struggle. Hard

ponder

Honorary Master
I know a similar thread has been posted before 2 years ago but I am asking whether they are reliable now.
The thread might be old but it has recent posts highlighting the exact same issues.

https://mybroadband.co.za/forum/threads/dont-buy-from-evetech-horrible-service-and-unfair-business-practices.846078/
https://mybroadband.co.za/forum/threads/evetech-issues-with-gtx-1070.1004162/ This one is only a few days old.

It sounds like you wan't affirmation on a decision you've already made. Do it and save a few R's and pray nothing ever goes wrong, at the end of the day it's your money and choice.

Docksider

My post is in the link above. Dont bother buying from them! Pay that little extra and buy it from another company

sand_man

Honorary Master
I know a similar thread has been posted before 2 years ago but I am asking whether they are reliable now.I want to buy an 11 grand workstation PC from them,this is my first time buying a PC online and paying using EFT, so I want to know whether their custom builts are good and last for long.
They been in business forever so reliable? Yeah, one would think so. I've only had positive experiences using them (they've built and upgraded 2 machines for me over the last 7 years).

As mentioned though, returns can be a bit of a grind.

chefjamo

Im in the same boat.
I ordered an upgrade kit 9 days ago. Its not like they have to build anything, its a cpu,mobo and ram ffs!
I received an email stating that they received my proof of payment and thats it.