VDSL only 10 up ?

Anagram

Active Member
Joined
Apr 7, 2016
Messages
34
Is anyone on VDSL getting above 10Mbps up speed ?

Ping: 18ms
Download: 39.99Mbps
Upload: 9.48Mbps

with these stats

Status:Up
Line Standard:G.993.2_Annex_B
Current Rate(Up/Down):10240/45055 kbps
Max Rate(Up/Down):20294/141752 kbps
Noise Margin(Up/Down):12.4/29.6 dB
InterleaveDepth(Up/Down):173/1685
Line Attenuation(Up/Down):2.4/9.6 dB
Output Power(Up/Down):-16.6/10.8 dBm
FEC(Up/Down):0/0
HEC(Up/Down):0/0
CRC(Up/Down):0/0
ESTI.DISTANCE:683m
 

McSack

Executive Member
Joined
Feb 14, 2007
Messages
5,676
Wish I could consistently get over 1 even. :(
Yes... that's not a typo...over 1Mbps
 

Grouter

Expert Member
Joined
Sep 7, 2007
Messages
4,722
Is anyone on VDSL getting above 10Mbps up speed ?

Ping: 18ms
Download: 39.99Mbps
Upload: 9.48Mbps

with these stats

Status:Up
Line Standard:G.993.2_Annex_B
Current Rate(Up/Down):10240/45055 kbps
Max Rate(Up/Down):20294/141752 kbps
Noise Margin(Up/Down):12.4/29.6 dB
InterleaveDepth(Up/Down):173/1685
Line Attenuation(Up/Down):2.4/9.6 dB
Output Power(Up/Down):-16.6/10.8 dBm
FEC(Up/Down):0/0
HEC(Up/Down):0/0
CRC(Up/Down):0/0
ESTI.DISTANCE:683m
These stats are awesome! You next door to an exchange?
 

Apogee

Senior Member
Joined
Aug 16, 2016
Messages
840
Wish I could consistently get over 1 even. :(
Yes... that's not a typo...over 1Mbps
Yes, this is the first time I heard about a case of the upload being that high on VDSL.

Also sitting with 20/1 Mb/s.

Had to get Rain as a backup to cover the upload side.
 
Last edited:

Retro1337

Well-Known Member
Joined
Feb 12, 2020
Messages
427
this is some insane stats :oops:
Max Rate(Up/Down):20294/141752 kbps
 

Rickster

EVGA Fanatic
Joined
Jul 31, 2012
Messages
18,718
Is anyone on VDSL getting above 10Mbps up speed ?

Ping: 18ms
Download: 39.99Mbps
Upload: 9.48Mbps

with these stats
40Meg is capped to 10 meg up, telkom made it this way.

Also your ping could be better if your Interleave Depth was 0.

Ask telkom to disable ASSIA on your profile.

1617630981655.png
 

Anagram

Active Member
Joined
Apr 7, 2016
Messages
34
Yep 681m to "mini-Exchange " whatever that might be

Had a 2nd line put in 20Mbps DSL that is currently ADSL and speed is the standard 20/1.

Was curious to see if i could get 20/10 on VDSL , but line is only VDSL for 40Mbps installation - ???? Have put in upgrade req to 40Mbps to get VDSL

Thanks for the feedback and hints

Sure I saw 40/20 advertised for VDSL but can't find anything atm

Since no Fibre available this is my only option , glad that its fairly decent

2 Lines with load balancing router :)
 
Top