Join us now. It is free, and it takes less than 1 minute to register.
Register now
Subscribe to our daily newsletter. It is free, and it comes with many benefits.


+ Reply to Thread
Page 3 of 55 FirstFirst 12345671353 ... LastLast
Results 31 to 45 of 820

Thread: Telkom LIT Android media box - Tips/Tricks/Apps thread

  1. #31
    Super Grandmaster techead's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    by the mountain
    Posts
    11,847
    Blog Entries
    1

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Dolby View Post
    I don't think so - those are RCA and require a minimum of two (audio and video).

    This looks like a 3.5mm (stereo that can carry mono audio and video?)

    I'll try read up
    You get a 3.5mm video composite that you used to be able to plug into camera's, but that would have 1 x yellow RCA to plug into the TV and the other end into the camera. No idea what this guy is for, will also do some reading up
    - Fast Internet Services - Secure Storage Solutions & Professional IT Services - www.fastinternetservices.co.za

  2. #32
    Grandmaster SeRpEnT's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    /\/¯¯¯¯¯\/\
    Posts
    3,071

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Dolby View Post
    I don't think so - those are RCA and require a minimum of two (audio and video).

    This looks like a 3.5mm (stereo that can carry mono audio and video?)

    I'll try read up
    Name:  av-adapter-cable-stereo-composite-video-p3464-3688_zoom.jpg
Views: 562
Size:  50.2 KB
    SsSsSsSsSsSsSsSsS SsSsSs SsSsSsSsSsS SsSsSsSsSsSsSsSsS

  3. #33
    Super Grandmaster techead's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    by the mountain
    Posts
    11,847
    Blog Entries
    1

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by SeRpEnT View Post
    Name:  av-adapter-cable-stereo-composite-video-p3464-3688_zoom.jpg
Views: 562
Size:  50.2 KB
    that's what I was referring to
    - Fast Internet Services - Secure Storage Solutions & Professional IT Services - www.fastinternetservices.co.za

  4. #34

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Dolby View Post
    I don't think so - those are RCA and require a minimum of two (audio and video).

    This looks like a 3.5mm (stereo that can carry mono audio and video?)

    I'll try read up
    It must this

    Name:  05309733-fcbc-4d49-96c8-d41840d937c9.jpg
Views: 565
Size:  13.6 KB

    SNAP
    Jägermeiʃter can fix that!

  5. #35
    Grandmaster SeRpEnT's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    /\/¯¯¯¯¯\/\
    Posts
    3,071

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by techead View Post
    that's what I was referring to
    Yup. I also have a couple of those cables that I received with cameras over the years in my old bag of av cables - the bag full of flippen old cables which I just cannot get over my heart to throw away bkoz "one day I might just need one these cables!"
    SsSsSsSsSsSsSsSsS SsSsSs SsSsSsSsSsS SsSsSsSsSsSsSsSsS

  6. #36
    Super Grandmaster techead's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    by the mountain
    Posts
    11,847
    Blog Entries
    1

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by SeRpEnT View Post
    Yup. I also have a couple of those cables that I received with cameras over the years in my old bag of av cables - the bag full of flippen old cables which I just cannot get over my heart to throw away bkoz "one day I might just need one these cables!"
    hah! I had to throw mine all away when I moved...
    - Fast Internet Services - Secure Storage Solutions & Professional IT Services - www.fastinternetservices.co.za

  7. #37
    Super Grandmaster BBSA's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Guptastan
    Posts
    8,352

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by techead View Post
    One thing I did notice was that when I tried to cast from Netflix, the box would attempt to stream but would not no matter what I tried. I could select the user profile, but that is as far as it got. It would get stuck on the loading screen.
    I have the same issue with Netflix, anybody able to fix this?

  8. #38
    Super Grandmaster techead's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    by the mountain
    Posts
    11,847
    Blog Entries
    1

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by BBSA View Post
    I have the same issue with Netflix, anybody able to fix this?
    Your alternative is to side-load Netflix
    - Fast Internet Services - Secure Storage Solutions & Professional IT Services - www.fastinternetservices.co.za

  9. #39

    Default

    Interestingly, I side loaded DStv Now v 1.32.2 on the box and it works with HD quality and no dimming. When I select the channel, it automatically goes full screen. It also shows up in the apps row on the home screen and can be launched from there. Only issue is the screen saver comes on after 2 hours.

  10. #40

    Default

    Dstv Now app : under Settings - Live Streaming Timeout - set it to disabled.

  11. #41

    Default

    While on it - Dstv Now app - under Settings there is a Maximum Video Quality option as well. Just saying.

  12. #42
    Grandmaster SeRpEnT's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    /\/¯¯¯¯¯\/\
    Posts
    3,071

    Default

    Maybe this picture can be added to the 1st post.
    Name:  20170928_111852 (2).jpg
Views: 532
Size:  67.4 KB
    SsSsSsSsSsSsSsSsS SsSsSs SsSsSsSsSsS SsSsSsSsSsSsSsSsS

  13. #43
    Super Grandmaster techead's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    by the mountain
    Posts
    11,847
    Blog Entries
    1

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by shazybug View Post
    Interestingly, I side loaded DStv Now v 1.32.2 on the box and it works with HD quality and no dimming. When I select the channel, it automatically goes full screen. It also shows up in the apps row on the home screen and can be launched from there. Only issue is the screen saver comes on after 2 hours.
    hmmm... very interesting indeed. Please confirm you running 7.1.2? Have you done any updates on the box at all?
    - Fast Internet Services - Secure Storage Solutions & Professional IT Services - www.fastinternetservices.co.za

  14. #44
    Super Grandmaster techead's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    by the mountain
    Posts
    11,847
    Blog Entries
    1

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by SeRpEnT View Post
    Maybe this picture can be added to the 1st post.
    Name:  20170928_111852 (2).jpg
Views: 532
Size:  67.4 KB
    added
    - Fast Internet Services - Secure Storage Solutions & Professional IT Services - www.fastinternetservices.co.za

  15. #45
    Super Grandmaster techead's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    by the mountain
    Posts
    11,847
    Blog Entries
    1

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by joshuatree View Post
    While on it - Dstv Now app - under Settings there is a Maximum Video Quality option as well. Just saying.
    it seems to differ from version to version, as that seems to specific to the quality when you download content for offline viewing
    - Fast Internet Services - Secure Storage Solutions & Professional IT Services - www.fastinternetservices.co.za

+ Reply to Thread
Page 3 of 55 FirstFirst 12345671353 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. The iPhone Tips/Tricks/Apps thread
    By fxit_man in forum iPhone and iPad
    Replies: 10035
    Last Post: 26-09-2015, 01:22 PM
  2. The HTC Desire HD Tips/Tricks/Apps thread
    By kingrob in forum Android
    Replies: 78
    Last Post: 20-03-2011, 09:37 AM
  3. The Sony X1 Tips/Tricks/Apps thread
    By mntric005 in forum Cellular: Mobile Phones, Call Contracts, Content, MMS and SMS
    Replies: 1277
    Last Post: 12-05-2010, 10:34 AM
  4. The iPhone Tips/Tricks/Apps thread
    By fxit_man in forum Cellular: Mobile Phones, Call Contracts, Content, MMS and SMS
    Replies: 8581
    Last Post: 17-11-2009, 03:04 PM
  5. The N97 Tips/Tricks/Apps thread
    By Maelly in forum Cellular: Mobile Phones, Call Contracts, Content, MMS and SMS
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 07-06-2009, 04:10 PM

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •