Freelancing and other programming odd job sites/tips

PrimeSteak

Hey guys, could anyone give me some tips on freelancing, getting odd jobs as an aspiring software developer?

My qualifications:
I don't have a qualification yet (I'm going to start studying next year via UNISA), I only have Matric (matriculated last year), a certificate from a MySQL course I did on Udemy and in 3 months a Professional Certificate in Computer Science for Web Development from Harvard I'm currently taking on Edx.

My experience:
I have some experience making desktop applications for Windows with Delphi (Thread related: https://mybroadband.co.za/forum/thr...-be-for-the-app-i-made.1121848/#post-26848602). I also have some minor experience with Python, SQL (including SQLite and MySQL), Flask, HTML, CSS and a tiny bit of JS.

I considered code mentoring high schoolers with Delphi but I eventually decided against it. Although I can help if someone struggles with certain topics/code, I can't necessarily teach it to them, you know?

My goal:
I want to have a side hustle to have some side income and cause I'm saving up for a new PC, lol. I also want to help out my parents when I can and get some more coding/software dev experience.

Thanks in advance for the advice!

Kind Regards
PrimeSteak

|tera|

Master of Messengers
Honest advice.
Focus on your studies and job hunting.
Get working as soon as you can. Even if starting low money wise.

The experience and growth you will receive from working, far outweighs the reward of a few bucks here and there.

Focus. Learn. Build, remake and create as much as you can. Even if you don't make money through doing it. You are improving yourself and your skills. Start working and earn a decent salary with a range of benefits in a few years time.

PrimeSteak

Honest advice.
Focus on your studies and job hunting.
Get working as soon as you can. Even if starting low money wise.