Hass and IDS alarm integration

georgelza

Senior Member
Joined
Sep 13, 2004
Messages
718
For now I've set both...
Looking at the logs I see allot of working but then also allot of unable to connect errors.
I've just added all the binary sensors to my configuration.yaml.
As I have 2 partitions I added 2 x
alarm_control_panel:
control blocks.

What did you guys do for the actual HA panels / interface ?

G

2020-12-21 15:54:33,182 - ERROR - PAI.paradox.exceptions - Unhandled exception in async loop(<_UnixSelectorEventLoop running=True closed=False debug=False>):
Traceback (most recent call last):
File "/usr/local/lib/python3.7/site-packages/paradox/lib/handlers.py", line 112, in handle
await handler(data)
File "/usr/local/lib/python3.7/site-packages/paradox/lib/handlers.py", line 61, in __call__
result = self._handle(data)
File "/usr/local/lib/python3.7/site-packages/paradox/paradox.py", line 636, in handle_error_message
raise AuthenticationFailed()
paradox.exceptions.AuthenticationFailed
Task exception was never retrieved
future: <Task finished coro=<HandlerRegistry.handle() done, defined at /usr/local/lib/python3.7/site-packages/paradox/lib/handlers.py:101> exception=AuthenticationFailed()>
Traceback (most recent call last):
File "/usr/local/lib/python3.7/site-packages/paradox/lib/handlers.py", line 112, in handle
await handler(data)
File "/usr/local/lib/python3.7/site-packages/paradox/lib/handlers.py", line 61, in __call__
result = self._handle(data)
File "/usr/local/lib/python3.7/site-packages/paradox/paradox.py", line 636, in handle_error_message
raise AuthenticationFailed()
paradox.exceptions.AuthenticationFailed
2020-12-21 15:54:34,083 - ERROR - PAI.paradox.paradox - Timeout while connecting to panel. Is an other connection active?
2020-12-21 15:54:34,084 - ERROR - PAI - Unable to connect to alarm
 

georgelza

Senior Member
Joined
Sep 13, 2004
Messages
718
paradox.exceptions.AuthenticationFailed
2020-12-21 15:59:56,789 - ERROR - PAI.paradox.paradox - Timeout while connecting to panel. Is an other connection active?
2020-12-21 15:59:56,791 - ERROR - PAI - Unable to connect to alarm
2020-12-21 15:59:57,253 - WARNING - PAI.paradox.paradox - Missing element with ID 4 in zone/GarageLeft
2020-12-21 16:00:02,888 - WARNING - PAI.paradox.paradox - Missing element with ID 5 in zone/Lounge
2020-12-21 16:00:05,424 - WARNING - PAI.paradox.paradox - Missing element with ID 5 in zone/Lounge
2020-12-21 16:00:07,643 - WARNING - PAI.paradox.paradox - Missing element with ID 7 in zone/ComputerRm
2020-12-21 16:00:10,136 - WARNING - PAI.paradox.paradox - Missing element with ID 7 in zone/ComputerRm
 

grump_grouch

Well-Known Member
Joined
Jun 6, 2011
Messages
374
What did you guys do for the actual HA panels / interface ?
For my main alarm control, I have a set of Lovelace cards in one view. A drop-down with a list of pre-defined options that will bypass and arm/disarm certain zones and partitions depending on the selection (driven by a couple of Node-RED flows that also manages the alarm based on presence/time/other factors). Then a card with all the partitions where you can arm/disarm them, followed by cards for all the zones which allows you to bypass each zone. Bit clunky but allows me to see everything in one glance and manage every sensor from one view.


1608571994249.png
 

grump_grouch

Well-Known Member
Joined
Jun 6, 2011
Messages
374
For now I've set both...
Looking at the logs I see allot of working but then also allot of unable to connect errors.
I've just added all the binary sensors to my configuration.yaml.
As I have 2 partitions I added 2 x
alarm_control_panel:
control blocks.

Didn't have to add anything to my config - HA picked everything up automagically. Not very clued up on PAI internals, but from the logs you have supplied it seems PAI can't authenticate to your alarm panel?
 

InternetLuddite

Expert Member
Joined
Feb 23, 2016
Messages
1,976
For my main alarm control, I have a set of Lovelace cards in one view. A drop-down with a list of pre-defined options that will bypass and arm/disarm certain zones and partitions depending on the selection (driven by a couple of Node-RED flows that also manages the alarm based on presence/time/other factors). Then a card with all the partitions where you can arm/disarm them, followed by cards for all the zones which allows you to bypass each zone. Bit clunky but allows me to see everything in one glance and manage every sensor from one view.


View attachment 980158
I just can't get my Hass to bypass zones. I keep on getting this error

.
Code:
-12-21 19:55:58,270 - INFO - PAI.paradox.interfaces.mqtt.basic - message topic=paradox/control/zones/study_pir, payload=bypass
2020-12-21 19:55:58,273 - ERROR - PAI.paradox.paradox - No zones selected
2020-12-21 19:55:58,276 - WARNING - PAI.paradox.interfaces.mqtt.basic - Zone command refused: study_pir=bypass user: None

The user code in my Pai config is the system installer code so 0000. When I first setup Pai, I had had tried my code, and the alarm panel went into lockout mode.

Since you have multiple partitions , (I have 2) , can you share your bypass switch config? Thx
 

georgelza

Senior Member
Joined
Sep 13, 2004
Messages
718
2020-12-21 19:03:42,586 - INFO - PAI.paradox.connections.ip.connection - Connecting. Try 1/3
2020-12-21 19:03:42,592 - INFO - PAI.paradox.connections.connection - Connection established
2020-12-21 19:03:42,593 - INFO - PAI.paradox.connections.ip.commands - Authenticating with IP Module
2020-12-21 19:03:42,609 - INFO - PAI.paradox.connections.ip.commands - Authentication Success. IP(IP150) Module version 20, firmware: 5.2, serial: 710779d5
2020-12-21 19:03:42,644 - INFO - PAI.paradox.connections.ip.commands - Session successfully established with IP Module
2020-12-21 19:03:42,645 - INFO - PAI.paradox.paradox - Connecting to Panel
2020-12-21 19:03:43,774 - INFO - PAI.paradox.paradox - Panel Identified SP6000 version 6.81 build -1
2020-12-21 19:03:43,775 - INFO - PAI.paradox.paradox - Initiating panel connection
2020-12-21 19:03:43,891 - INFO - PAI.paradox.hardware.spectra_magellan.panel - Installer login
2020-12-21 19:03:44,010 - ERROR - PAI.paradox.paradox - Got ERROR Message: Invalid PC Password


followed by

2020-12-21 19:03:44,012 - ERROR - PAI.paradox.lib.handlers - Exception caught during message handling
Traceback (most recent call last):
File "/usr/local/lib/python3.7/site-packages/paradox/lib/handlers.py", line 112, in handle
await handler(data)
File "/usr/local/lib/python3.7/site-packages/paradox/lib/handlers.py", line 61, in __call__
result = self._handle(data)
File "/usr/local/lib/python3.7/site-packages/paradox/paradox.py", line 636, in handle_error_message
raise AuthenticationFailed()
paradox.exceptions.AuthenticationFailed
2020-12-21 19:03:44,014 - ERROR - PAI.paradox.exceptions - Unhandled exception in async loop(<_UnixSelectorEventLoop running=True closed=False debug=False>):
Traceback (most recent call last):
File "/usr/local/lib/python3.7/site-packages/paradox/lib/handlers.py", line 112, in handle
await handler(data)
File "/usr/local/lib/python3.7/site-packages/paradox/lib/handlers.py", line 61, in __call__
result = self._handle(data)
File "/usr/local/lib/python3.7/site-packages/paradox/paradox.py", line 636, in handle_error_message
raise AuthenticationFailed()
paradox.exceptions.AuthenticationFailed
Task exception was never retrieved

I'm lost...

Note: I don't use HA auto discover on my setup, so I specified each zone in my configuration.yaml file.

?

G
 
Last edited:

grump_grouch

Well-Known Member
Joined
Jun 6, 2011
Messages
374
Since you have multiple partitions , (I have 2) , can you share your bypass switch config? Thx
My zones all appear as switches switch.<zone/sensor_name> and to bypass I would use service turn_on/turn_off or set state on/off

Partitions appear as alarm_control_panel.<partition_name> and set state to armed or disarmed.


MQTT commands I used to use with my Python scripts were something like:
topic=paradox/control/zones/<zone_name>, payload=bypass
topic=paradox/control/partitions/<partition_name>, payload=arm
 

georgelza

Senior Member
Joined
Sep 13, 2004
Messages
718
What password is it complaining here about, and how would I find the correct password:

2020-12-21 19:43:40,258 - INFO - PAI.paradox.paradox - Connecting to Panel
2020-12-21 19:43:40,369 - INFO - PAI.paradox.paradox - Panel Identified SP6000 version 6.81 build -1
2020-12-21 19:43:40,370 - INFO - PAI.paradox.paradox - Initiating panel connection
2020-12-21 19:43:40,517 - INFO - PAI.paradox.hardware.spectra_magellan.panel - Installer login
2020-12-21 19:43:40,629 - ERROR - PAI.paradox.paradox - Got ERROR Message: Invalid PC Password
2020-12-21 19:43:40,631 - ERROR - PAI.paradox.lib.handlers - Exception caught during message handling
Traceback (most recent call last):
File "/usr/local/lib/python3.7/site-packages/paradox/lib/handlers.py", line 112, in handle
await handler(data)
File "/usr/local/lib/python3.7/site-packages/paradox/lib/handlers.py", line 61, in __call__
result = self._handle(data)
File "/usr/local/lib/python3.7/site-packages/paradox/paradox.py", line 636, in handle_error_message
raise AuthenticationFailed()
paradox.exceptions.AuthenticationFailed

G
 

georgelza

Senior Member
Joined
Sep 13, 2004
Messages
718
Didn't have to add anything to my config - HA picked everything up automagically. Not very clued up on PAI internals, but from the logs you have supplied it seems PAI can't authenticate to your alarm panel?
tried different password... and it seems to be connecting (it's pulling the panel make, fw version and more data), but then complaining about a pc password now.

G
 

grump_grouch

Well-Known Member
Joined
Jun 6, 2011
Messages
374
The PC Password would be the setting:

PASSWORD: '0000'

Can you connect to your panel via Babyware with the above password?
 

georgelza

Senior Member
Joined
Sep 13, 2004
Messages
718
The PC Password would be the setting:

PASSWORD: '0000'

Can you connect to your panel via Babyware with the above password?
... thanks, that worked, for some reason figured password would be my panel pin,

if I look at John's blog I expected:
- platform: mqtt
state_topic: "paradox/zone/state/5"
name: "Lounge Passive"
qos: 1
payload_on: "on"
payload_off: "off"
availability_topic: "paradox/ctrl/state"
payload_available: "Connected"
payload_not_available: "Disconnected"
device_class: motion
but looking at mqtt_explorere I see
paradox/states/zones/<zonename>
and not number

G
 

georgelza

Senior Member
Joined
Sep 13, 2004
Messages
718
... from conversation above I thought I could run PAI and IP159+InsiteGold. it seems the 2 is fighting... getting connection aborted and the message/error on phones that another application is connected...
G
 

georgelza

Senior Member
Joined
Sep 13, 2004
Messages
718
... keep getting the idea there has been major changes to PAI since John wrote that blog post, allot of things seem to be different now, (don't see a date on the blog)
would be great to be able to address the zones based on number, and not name.
 

grump_grouch

Well-Known Member
Joined
Jun 6, 2011
Messages
374
... from conversation above I thought I could run PAI and IP159+InsiteGold. it seems the 2 is fighting... getting connection aborted and the message/error on phones that another application is connected...
G
Can log in/view/control via Insite Gold while my HA is running PAI. Got both screens up at the same time.
 

georgelza

Senior Member
Joined
Sep 13, 2004
Messages
718
so switched PAI off, refused.. so disabled at startup and restarted HA. confirmed nothing in logs now, went in via InsiteGold, disconnected, went in via web interface, log out.
started PAI, trying InsiteGold. - No Go, not allowing me in. <this is sadly a deal breaker> need inside gold to keep working until everything is finished in HA interface, and then keep working as a backup solution, should HA fail.
:(
G
 

InternetLuddite

Expert Member
Joined
Feb 23, 2016
Messages
1,976
so switched PAI off, refused.. so disabled at startup and restarted HA. confirmed nothing in logs now, went in via InsiteGold, disconnected, went in via web interface, log out.
started PAI, trying InsiteGold. - No Go, not allowing me in. need inside gold to keep working until everything is finished in HA interface, and then keep working as a backup solution, should HA fail.
:(
G
For me both work simultaneously, but my IP150 firmware is 4.40 or somewhere around there. Maybe something changed with v5 firmware
 

georgelza

Senior Member
Joined
Sep 13, 2004
Messages
718
ok... so the attached is via the auto discovery of entities...

Can't say I'm crazy about this, the entities/zones just show "clear" I would prefer to have then read open/close and also have a on/off switch where I can bypass/clear_bypass
would be great if I can have a different icon to the left of the zone/entity to show if in alarm or not.

Anyone been able to do something like this ?

G

The default behaviour does not seem to allow for different topics and payloads per entity, aka a state mqtt topic and a command/control topic.

Screen Shot 2020-12-22 at 12.15.37.png
 
Top