Is rain throttling my speed?

henrynoss27

Hi. I've been an avid user of the rain product for over six months now. Internet speed, for the most part, has been relatively decent, with rates averaging 15-25 MBs down and 8-14 MBs up. However, during the past month, the internet speeds have drastically dropped, making it very difficult, if not almost unusable at this point. I now have rates averaging 2-3MBs down (5 if I'm lucky) and 1-2MBs up.

I've sent out emails with no luck. Tried all the troubleshoots and have looked online for possible issues like the servers being down, maintenance or the sim connecting to wrong towers, etc., but there seems to be no issue with the network or the towers on their end, and the sim is connected to the correct tower in my area. So this leads me to believe that either my sim has an issue or, my speeds are being throttled by Rain.

It is very frustrating to navigate as I am a student in need of the internet to do research and my studies online.

Any help or assistance would be much appreciated.
Thanks

Attachments

• Screenshot_20200725-164040.png
    Screenshot_20200725-164040.png
    76.7 KB · Views: 50
  • Screenshot_20200725-164444.png
    Screenshot_20200725-164444.png
    72.8 KB · Views: 50
  • Screenshot_20200725-164545.png
    Screenshot_20200725-164545.png
    69.3 KB · Views: 50

Crumbl0x