Make money as a student

Professor Farnsworth

I'm an engineering student looking to make some extra money. Due to the nature of my studies, I can't really keep a part time job (my field require ALOT of studying and I have very erratic hours). Are there any reasonable and flexible online jobs out there? Something I could do whenever I have some time on my hands?

copacetic

King of the Hippies
I'm an engineering student looking to make some extra money. Due to the nature of my studies, I can't really keep a part time job (my field require ALOT of studying and I have very erratic hours). Are there any reasonable and flexible online jobs out there? Something I could do whenever I have some time on my hands?

M2M on camera stripping. Lots of money if you are willing to pee on camera.

Professor Farnsworth

Something like Project Payday, but that's available in SA. I once saw a website where people would 'auction' little jobs online - the lowest or most trusted bidder got to do the job. It was all online sort of work and you could select your skills when you signed up. Anyone know of anything like that or similar?

pjoub06

I suggest that you stop attending class as this is extremely time consuming. This should make enough time available to have a part time job though. Having a job that involves people skills will benefit you immensely as this skill is not really developed in engineering.

Aquilla

Start learning autoCAD and civil designer. You can draw plans or do design work etc and just get a qualified engineer to check it.

Cltgra005

Buy and resell hdmi cables. There's quite a high demand for it. All you need to do is find a cheap supplier of hdmi cables (around R30), then sell it Gumtree for R50. Charge R20 or R30 for delivery (if you have a car), then just do the delivery on Thursdays. I'm making megabucks selling hdmi cables. I sold 60 cables so far, but last week my supplier told me they're currently out of stock, so for now I'm on hiatus. :D

hawker