[RELEASE] DStv Now KODI Add-on

enerdude

Expert Member
Joined
Jan 10, 2009
Messages
2,617
@enerdude

Working fine for me.
I did get same error as you when using an invalid token.
So, you probably just need to logout and login again to fix.

I have also just uploaded a new 0.9.2 version of the add-on.
I have edited my other post to point to the new version.
This will give you a better error message when it can't play.

Thanks,

Jeremey

Thanks you were right, just logged out and back in and it worked.
Also tried 0.9.2 and works fine too. Thanks for your help.
 

custom_x

New Member
Joined
Apr 25, 2019
Messages
6
Hi, I dled the app fine, installed it, logged in and can see all channels... but wen i try click on one to open it it shows a loading icon for 1s then disappears and nothing opens or happens...
 

custom_x

New Member
Joined
Apr 25, 2019
Messages
6
logged in via a dstv account yes, can see all the live chans... if u asking if i work for dstv, no i dont.
 
Last edited:

enerdude

Expert Member
Joined
Jan 10, 2009
Messages
2,617
yes uninstalled and reinstalled the latest kodi, Running it on a mXq-4K

Some of the cheap chinese android boxes (especially ones with rockchip chipset) can be problematic. I have had more luck with amlogic chipsets.
 

custom_x

New Member
Joined
Apr 25, 2019
Messages
6
was given the box by my brother in law... btw o/s says Android 6.0.1 API level 21 ( kernel: Linux 3.10.0)
so you saying i wont be able to get this to work ?
 

akescpt

Honorary Master
Joined
Aug 12, 2008
Messages
22,010
Four posts just in this thread. Which post count exclusion can be applied. You never know who joins for the sole purpose just to participate in dstv threads.
 

custom_x

New Member
Joined
Apr 25, 2019
Messages
6
am i not allowed to start an account here by asking a question related to something i would like to know and then branch out from there ? i mean that is a rather unfriendly/unhelpful post... Why would i want to get involved in a community when that is the welcome one gets ? just saying...
Edited: Everyone has to start somewhere
 

akescpt

Honorary Master
Joined
Aug 12, 2008
Messages
22,010
Don’t care what you think really. We have had crap too many times in the past with your types of accounts. Time will tell. Dstv agents are not welcome here.
 

custom_x

New Member
Joined
Apr 25, 2019
Messages
6
can guarantee i aint no agent... spoke to one nice human on here... he ACTUALLY helped me...(can check direct msgs and see for yourself) looks like im gonna have to buy a new media player ... Sorry if you had a bad day bud.
Yes if i need help again with anything or can help i will post...
 

Jebula999

New Member
Joined
May 14, 2019
Messages
2
Hi There,

I keep getting this error, have tried re-logging but does not seem to help.
 

Attachments

  • DSTV.JPG
    DSTV.JPG
    34 KB · Views: 91

enerdude

Expert Member
Joined
Jan 10, 2009
Messages
2,617
Hi There,

I keep getting this error, have tried re-logging but does not seem to help.

Works fine for me. Which platform and version of Kodi do you have? Also keep in mind dstv now has had lot of downtime past week or so but currently it works for me
 

Jebula999

New Member
Joined
May 14, 2019
Messages
2
Works fine for me. Which platform and version of Kodi do you have? Also keep in mind dstv now has had lot of downtime past week or so but currently it works for me
Currently using Kodi 18.2 and running Windows 10.

I can access DSTV Now from the browser on my PC without a problem.
 

enerdude

Expert Member
Joined
Jan 10, 2009
Messages
2,617
Currently using Kodi 18.2 and running Windows 10.

I can access DSTV Now from the browser on my PC without a problem.

Got the same error on my android kodi box today. I just uninstalled the addon (and removed saved settings when asked) and re-installed. Works fine now.
 

simmakombe

Active Member
Joined
Jul 4, 2017
Messages
97
Got the same error on my android kodi box today. I just uninstalled the addon (and removed saved settings when asked) and re-installed. Works fine now.

Receiving the below error
 

Attachments

  • 20190518_105117.jpg
    20190518_105117.jpg
    5.1 MB · Views: 87

Peon

Expert Member
Joined
Sep 28, 2006
Messages
3,324
Looks like those clowns at multiclowns gaffed the addon.

If ever there was an award for who could be the biggest a-holes then mc would win.
 
Top