Studying IT at UNISA

Gezza

Expert Member
Hi All,

This is probably a bit off topic and I apologize for that. I'm thinking about studying IT at UNISA next year. Just want to hear from you guys if anyone can recommend them actually? Hows their support etc. Don't want to waste my money.

Any comment would be appreciated!

PS...I chose UNISA because I work full time.:sick:

dinkd

they great.. as long as you put in the effort! i finished my bsc computer science and information technology management through them last year :) its definitely not a waste of money!

also working full time btw..

Gezza

Expert Member
Awesome thanks! I currently work as a support consultant at an internet applications company and will soon be moving into the developing team. I know basic HTML and CSS and am fully computer literate. It will just be better for me in the long run to have a diploma in my name.

In my second year of a BSc Computer Science & Information Technology Management and working full time. Haven't had any issues. The few times I’ve had questions, the lecturers responded on my emails within 2 hours.

Just make sure not to take on too much if you're working full time. I've found that 4 modules per semester works for me.

zamicro

Expert Member
Go for it. It is not difficult, but you will need to do your part. I also finished my degree last year. I like the fact that the subjects will now be semester modules and not year modules anymore.

Gezza

Expert Member
Thanks for the responses guys! I mainly want to have a diploma/degree in HTML/CSS/Web development for now. But more is probably better.

Do any of you have a brochure of some sort that explains the modules?

cbrunsdonza

Honorary Master
Also a UNISA student and will say go for it.