Telkom making me go crazy

tazzitiger

Hi Everyone.

I am not sure if this is the right place to query about this. But my ADSL 4Mb/s line with Telkom has not been working for almost 2 months now. I am a working university student. I can safely say that the reason my results are so bad is because of telkom and now it turns out I might lose my job as well. My job (since I am a student) is completely reliant on the internet and requires me to constantly download and upload files. However the internet has not been working or should I rather say it has been intermittent. I don't like to use that word since it gives the impression that I am able to use the internet during the "on" periods. This is not true as it switches on for barely a minute which is not even time to download a document. I have spoken to telkom about 6 times over the phone and 2 times in store. I feel I should demand my money for 1 month back because I am paying for a service I am not receiving and on top of it I am losing what little money I do have by buying so much data in order to accommodate my needs. I have reached my limit for buying data though and now I feel I deserve my money back. This is completely unacceptable. I have deadlines to meet and I can't use the excuse that my internet is not working for 2 months. It just looks like I am lying. In a nutshell I just want to ask the community whether Telkom will give my money back if I demand it. Or are my demands completely unrealistic.

Peon

Expert Member
Cut your losses and go mobile. Telkom will never ever refund you. If they do I suspect MyBroadband will give you a medal.

Strongly recommend getting a connection from a company like Rain. Price/Performance they not bad.

I wouldnt waste any more time on fighting or waiting. Focus on your job and studies and move on.

xodosman123

Expert Member
I do not see that you have reported the line to have a technician come and have a look and see what is happening with the line.

yebocan