Error 500 Website on Mweb

remybfg10k

Expert Member
Joined
May 24, 2007
Messages
3,798
HTTP/1.1 301 Moved Permanently
Date: Tue, 02 Sep 2008 11:15:10 GMT
Server: Apache/1.3.37 (Unix) mod_tsunami/3.0 mod_fastcgi/2.4.2 mod_gzip/1.3.26.1a mod_auth_passthrough/1.8 mod_log_bytes/1.2 mod_bwlimited/1.4 FrontPage/5.0.2.2635.SR1.2 mod_ssl/2.8.28 OpenSSL/0.9.7e-p1 PHP-CGI/0.1b
Location: http://gorgeousstitches.biz/store
Connection: close
Content-Type: text/html; charset=iso-8859-1
 

remybfg10k

Expert Member
Joined
May 24, 2007
Messages
3,798
Just read this

"Resolving 500 errors - general

This error can only be resolved by fixes to the Web server software. It is not a client-side problem. It is up to the operators of your Web server site to locate and analyse the logs which should give further information about the error"

Could there be anything SA based, DNS etc that could be the problem
 

remybfg10k

Expert Member
Joined
May 24, 2007
Messages
3,798
Ye, can only test it tonight though, can anyone else here who cant access the site test this ?
 

TheLoot

Senior Member
Joined
Dec 19, 2006
Messages
962
TheLoot, would you mind trying this please?

Ok,

tracert:
tracert gorgeousstitches.biz

Tracing route to gorgeousstitches.biz [69.28.227.134]
over a maximum of 30 hops:

4 26 ms 26 ms 26 ms 196.43.10.130
5 26 ms 25 ms 24 ms 196.43.33.5
6 407 ms 407 ms 407 ms ash-ip-dir-equinix-pos-4-0.telkom-ipnet.co.za [1
96.43.18.30]
7 385 ms 383 ms 384 ms 12.117.208.5
8 404 ms 404 ms 401 ms tbr1.wswdc.ip.att.net [12.122.80.194]
9 362 ms 422 ms 363 ms cr2.wswdc.ip.att.net [12.122.16.13]
10 364 ms 359 ms 364 ms cr2.n54ny.ip.att.net [12.122.3.37]
11 362 ms 360 ms 365 ms tbr1.n54ny.ip.att.net [12.122.16.134]
12 407 ms 425 ms 402 ms gar1.nyzny.ip.att.net [12.122.86.165]
13 379 ms 376 ms 378 ms 12.118.100.58
14 * * * Request timed out.
15 * * * Request timed out.
16 421 ms 367 ms 371 ms tor-fe3-5a.ne.peer1.net [216.187.68.6]
17 361 ms 362 ms 363 ms peer1-tor-gw.crosswinds [69.28.226.138]
18 366 ms 363 ms 365 ms cwpro1.crosswinds.net [69.28.227.134]

Trace complete.
(first few hops removed ;))

ping:
ping gorgeousstitches.biz

Pinging gorgeousstitches.biz [69.28.227.134] with 32 bytes of data:

Reply from 69.28.227.134: bytes=32 time=364ms TTL=51
Reply from 69.28.227.134: bytes=32 time=360ms TTL=51
Reply from 69.28.227.134: bytes=32 time=363ms TTL=51
Reply from 69.28.227.134: bytes=32 time=361ms TTL=51

Ping statistics for 69.28.227.134:
Packets: Sent = 4, Received = 4, Lost = 0 (0% loss),
Approximate round trip times in milli-seconds:
Minimum = 360ms, Maximum = 364ms, Average = 362ms

telnet: Don't know what it's supposed to do :p but all it does do is go back to the command prompt when entering: "telnet gorgeousstitches.biz 80"
 

remybfg10k

Expert Member
Joined
May 24, 2007
Messages
3,798
Thanks TL :)

type telnet press enter

then type:

open gorgeousstiches.biz 80

then i havent a clue LOL
 

TheLoot

Senior Member
Joined
Dec 19, 2006
Messages
962
Thanks TL :)

type telnet press enter

then type:

open gorgeousstiches.biz 80

then i havent a clue LOL

I get to "Press any key to continue...", I press a key and then nothing for a while and then "connection to host lost".
 

TheLoot

Senior Member
Joined
Dec 19, 2006
Messages
962
Your mom could can use http://www.proxeasy.com/ in the meanwhile :p

Just tried gorgeousstitches.biz from it and it works :) It probably will have limited functionality though...

EDIT: Never mind, lol ^
 
Last edited:

remybfg10k

Expert Member
Joined
May 24, 2007
Messages
3,798
TheLoot, thanks for all the assistance man!

Also to the rest of you guys, thanks for the help!!
 

remybfg10k

Expert Member
Joined
May 24, 2007
Messages
3,798
She will, trust me, she is embroidery mad

Now can you tell me why it worked and a straight connection to the site doesn't?
 

remybfg10k

Expert Member
Joined
May 24, 2007
Messages
3,798
So this is now happening again, even with the proxy set

Can anyone advise?

Gateway Timeout
The following error occurred:
Code:
 A gateway timeout occurred. The server is unreachable. Retry the request. 


--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Please contact the administrator.
 

remybfg10k

Expert Member
Joined
May 24, 2007
Messages
3,798
The website can be accessed through proxeasy.com though

Here's the tracert from the PC:

5 36 ms 39 ms 39 ms 196.43.33.5
6 406 ms 409 ms 397 ms ash-ip-dir-equinix-pos-4-0.telkom-ipnet.co.za [1
96.43.18.30]
7 * * * Request timed out.
8 354 ms 347 ms 348 ms ae0-403.cr2.iad1.us.nlayer.net [69.31.30.9]
9 365 ms 370 ms 370 ms xe-0-2-0.cr1.nyc2.us.nlayer.net [69.22.142.38]
10 379 ms 369 ms 368 ms te1-1.ar1.mtl1.ca.nlayer.net [69.22.142.110]
11 358 ms 360 ms 357 ms as21548.ge4-1-101.ar1.mtl1.ca.nlayer.net [69.31.
142.2]
12 359 ms 359 ms 361 ms 0.tge-1-1.ar1.mtrlpq23.mtotelecom.net [64.254.22
4.106]
13 433 ms 411 ms 428 ms securenet-gw.customer.mtotelecom.net [64.254.225
.154]
14 * * * Request timed out.
15 410 ms 380 ms 391 ms cwpro1.crosswinds.net [8.21.33.134]

Trace complete.
 

remybfg10k

Expert Member
Joined
May 24, 2007
Messages
3,798
I've tried using an offline browser type program (Offline Explorer etc) and it is also failing!

Why is it possible to tracert but not actually connect to the website?
 
Top