Frogfoot Port Elizabeth

WiseCrack

Expert Member
Joined
Mar 27, 2005
Messages
1,938
ISP traffic is handed off in 2 different regions and can expect slightly different latency:

-- If ISP traffic from PE region is handed off in CPT, around 10-20ms latency
-- If ISP traffic from PE region is handed off in JHB, around 20-35ms latency
-- Please confirm with your ISP where you should be running tests to in order to get accurate results

There is no general latency or packet loss in Port Elizabeth, If you are experiencing any issues please log a ticket with your ISP to investigate further who will then log a ticket with the Frogfoot support team if required.
Who remember this post from @Frogfoot Fibre who seems to be missing in action when it comes to providing support on this forum to their clients.

Here Frogfoot seems to say there is no packet loss on their side ,but rather the ISP is to blame and they generally do not accept that there is a capacity problem on their side in PE.

It clearly shows that there is a problem in Port Elizabeth with capacity especially during peak times and that is why it is difficult to understand that Frogfoot are still pushing to sign up new fibre clients although clearly their network is unable to handle the current demand. Very strange indeed.
 

thewusman

Expert Member
Joined
Nov 30, 2006
Messages
1,297
Hello All

I've taken the time to go through this thread and can 100% relate to what you are currently experiencing on FrogFoot Fibre.

Location: Lorraine, Port Elizabeth
Package: 50/50
ISP: Vox Telecoms

From around 18h00-23h30 every evening this happens...(No ISP equipment)
Same in Fernglen for months.

Every night it starts again like clockwork. Rinse, repeat.

Shameful network congestion - @Frogfoot Fibre perhaps it's time for a rebate to PE customers, we should not be paying full price for an inferior product compared to other regions. What say you ?
 

thewusman

Expert Member
Joined
Nov 30, 2006
Messages
1,297
Like clockwork 7pm and .... network congestion. IPTV and DSTV now both gone balls up.

FrogFail.


Sadly resorting to ExpressVPN again.
 

BeerIsNotGood...

Executive Member
Joined
Aug 27, 2015
Messages
6,422
Hello All

I've taken the time to go through this thread and can 100% relate to what you are currently experiencing on FrogFoot Fibre.

Location: Lorraine, Port Elizabeth
Package: 50/50
ISP: Vox Telecoms

From around 18h00-23h30 every evening this happens...(No ISP equipment)
Weird...

Mweb dsl Dc around that time...
 

BeerIsNotGood...

Executive Member
Joined
Aug 27, 2015
Messages
6,422
Who remember this post from @Frogfoot Fibre who seems to be missing in action when it comes to providing support on this forum to their clients.

Here Frogfoot seems to say there is no packet loss on their side ,but rather the ISP is to blame and they generally do not accept that there is a capacity problem on their side in PE.

It clearly shows that there is a problem in Port Elizabeth with capacity especially during peak times and that is why it is difficult to understand that Frogfoot are still pushing to sign up new fibre clients although clearly their network is unable to handle the current demand. Very strange indeed.
Unfortunately I will be joining this fckfest as well due to dsl shutdown. Only Frogfoot is available in my area :ROFL:
 

WiseCrack

Expert Member
Joined
Mar 27, 2005
Messages
1,938
It's really simple why would they not keep on milking existing and new customers with a sub standard service?

Frogfoot could not care less about their customers in PE as long as the money keeps rolling in.

@Frogfoot Fibre why should customers in PE accept and pay a premium for a sub standard service?

You should stop signing up new people to your network in PE while you are having these capacity problems and clearly state to customers existing and new that they would be routed through JNB and not CPT when signing them up.

Pity Frofoot fibre is the only FNO here in Lorraine and it sounds very familiar can anyone say TELKOM!
 

BeerIsNotGood...

Executive Member
Joined
Aug 27, 2015
Messages
6,422
It's really simple why would they not keep on milking existing and new customers with a sub standard service?

Frogfoot could not care less about their customers in PE as long as the money keeps rolling in.

@Frogfoot Fibre why should customers in PE accept and pay a premium for a sub standard service?

You should stop signing up new people to your network in PE while you are having these capacity problems and clearly state to customers existing and new that they would be routed through JNB and not CPT when signing them up.

Pity Frofoot fibre is the only FNO here in Lorraine and it sounds very familiar can anyone say TELKOM!
What about Openserve?

Are they even trying??

The Network coverage still the same since last year o_O:X3::X3:
 
Top