Nedbank and PayPal

CresS

Hi all,

I'm new to the whole online transaction game and so I'm naturally cautious when it comes to dealing with credit cards and online transactions etc.

I'm wanting to create a PayPal account but am unsure of several things (excuse my ignorance :p):

- Will I be able to link my PayPal account with my Nedbank account?

- Will I be able to transfer funds between the two (i.e. send money from my PayPal account into my bank account and vice versa)?

Again, I'm not really clued up on PayPal, particularly when it comes to dealing with SA banks, so any help would be greatly appreciated.

Bismuth

Expert Member
AFAIK, the only SA bank account you can link to Paypal is an FNB one.

Ofc, you can link any CC/Cheque Debit Card to Paypal, but don't think you can transfer funds to it, just the FNB account.

I think it's all to do with SA Exchange Control regulations.

B

guest2013-1

You can link PayPal with any credit or cheque card

I haven't checked yet, but I'm pretty sure only FNB has the facility to extract funds from PayPal.

NeonNinja

Neon Resident
Heard Capitec debit card can also link? Can I get this, wanna buy a $10 subscription every month.

NeonNinja

Neon Resident
/Prepares to go to Capitec to open an account, link Paypal, and transfer funds in it.

Speedster

Executive Member
You can link you FNB PayPal account thingy to transfer the funds to any SA bank. I have mine setup with my Nedbank Savvy current account.

Bismuth

Expert Member
Heard Capitec debit card can also link? Can I get this, wanna buy a $10 subscription every month.