PC Link Shop

A scammer, new member, low post count, peddling wares, all the signs are there :D

Yeah like I said earlier, everything is new, so I must now start from scratch. It is tough, but God willing I might get there. My first comment here was also not to promote my new online store, I just said I feared for the road ahead because I was starting everything from scratch. I would understand your comment though if I started pasting my products here. We all got to start somewhere. :)
 
Last edited:
I think you missed the joke. Was the woman in the clip a witch due to the 'signs'? Are you a scammer merely because the 'signs' are not in your favour?

Relax a bit :D
 
I think you missed the joke. Was the woman in the clip a witch due to the 'signs'? Are you a scammer merely because the 'signs' are not in your favour?

Relax a bit :D

yeah I feel a bit dof now sorry lol. That is sort of like a dry humour thing, Monty Python? I never seem to understand that type of comedy, grrr.
 
Trusted online store

I came across your post and would like to comment that we are a Vat registered company Vat No . 4560263818 which means SARS inspected and audited our premises. Our business was registered in 2011 . Reg no 2011/099929/23

We are a trusted shop with Price Check SA see link: http://www.pricecheck.co.za/shops/1927/PC+Link+Computers
We are a Verified store on Bidorbuy see link: http://www.bidorbuy.co.za/user/2798785/PC_LINK_COMPUTERS

We Have a total of 330 Reviews ( Trusted Company Com 98 and Bidorbuy 232)

http://trustedcompany.com/za/pclink...co.za&utm_medium=Widget D&utm_campaign=widget

http://www.bidorbuy.co.za/user/2798785/PC_LINK_COMPUTERS
 
@Coenraad Mate.. You have 6 posts and you want us to believe you are legit??? Why aren't their proper details freely available if they want us to spend big bucks at their shop??

@PCLinkComputers, How long have you been around, since don't you have to have been around and established for more than 6 months to be verified on PriceCheck?
 
Last edited:
@Coenraad Mate.. You have 6 posts and you want us to believe you are legit??? Why aren't their proper details freely available if they want us to spend big bucks at their shop??

I have 106 posts and joined roughly a month ago. I can have 10000 posts and still be able to scam the crap out of you if I wanted to. Just a example of course. But you get what I am trying to say here. :)
 
@Coenraad Mate.. You have 6 posts and you want us to believe you are legit??? Why aren't their proper details freely available if they want us to spend big bucks at their shop??

@PCLinkComputers, How long have you been around, since don't you have to have been around and established for more than 6 months to be verified on PriceCheck?

I bought a jetdrive 500 SSD from them worth R4700 about 2 weeks ago. I went to pick it up. They called me as soon as they received the stock, it arrived a day earlier than expected. They are in Roodepoort.

When I went to pick it up he warned me about compatibility issues with the drive, which I was well aware of....but was good of him to inform me.

It was a good experience overall. Would buy from them again, they were R300 cheaper than anyone else. The only thing to watch out for is if you are paying via credit card...there is an extra charge, but it is made clear on their website.

Is my postcount adequate for your needs?
 
Last edited:
I bought a jetdrive 500 SSD from them worth R4700 about 2 weeks ago. I went to pick it up. They called me as soon as they received the stock, it arrived a day earlier than expected. They are in Roodepoort.

When I went to pick it up he warned me about compatibility issues with the drive, which I was well aware of....but was good of him to inform me.

It was a good experience overall. Would buy from them again, they were R300 cheaper than anyone else. The only thing to watch out for is if you are paying via credit card...there is an extra charge, but it is made clear on their website.

Is my postcount adequate for your needs?

Your post count is cool, but you joined in 2009, we can only trust people from 2007 downwards with at least 20 000 posts. :p
 
Update.
Bought a B315 LTE router from them today.
Great price and great service, thumbs up from my side.
 
Hi! I bought a defective Samsung toner from them. In stead of offering to exchange it, they want me to drive a 420km round trip to bring them my client's printer and the toner so their technicians can confirm the problem is with the toner.
 
Does anyone have a way of getting hold of them?

I ordered and paid for something but was then told that they don't have stock and were sorry for inconvenience

I asked them to advise when stock would be available again for this but no response

I want to cancel the order and get a refund but can't get a hold of them

Have emailed but no reply

Phoning seems to be a waste of time as there are people in the queue but when you get to the front it disconnects

Am really frustrated with this and concerned that I won't get my money back

Any ideas?

UPDATE: I finally got through and spoke to Paul who said that he's check with another supplier and let me know today when stock would be available. Hoping they will actually call back otherwise have to try again tomorrow morning first thing
 
One of the oldest threads being resurrected again. :p

Keen on getting a printer. I spoke to a guy by the name Garth, gave me their address and all.

Has anyone bought from them in the last year?
 
One of the oldest threads being resurrected again. :p

Keen on getting a printer. I spoke to a guy by the name Garth, gave me their address and all.

Has anyone bought from them in the last year?
yes 2 purchases, everything arrived fine.

They don't update order status, just have to wait for email from the courier with the shipping details.

Sorry it seems i ordered from pc link computers, not pc link shop.
 
Odd how they never respond to any messages about products, never return calls, even though they seem cheaper than most, seem better to avoid at all costs.
 
Top
Sign up to the MyBroadband newsletter
X