Very cheap Macbook Pros...

OomD

Senior Member
Joined
Jun 1, 2010
Messages
583
Reaction score
166
I saw an Ad in Junkmail (and other online advertisement spots) for very very cheap Macbook pros. Less than R10K. Now this does indeed seem suspect, so I phoned them, the number is legit. Then I visited their website (topwholesaleshop.com) and found them to be a UK based company. I then asked the guy to email me a pro-forma invoice, which he did.

So, it all *seems* legit. But is it? That price seems really too cheap, but would be a bummer if I missed out on it. Has anyone else had experience with these dropship wholesalers?

Here's the junkmail ad... http://www.junkmail.co.za/v-pretori...YCatQX0121QYRgnQX0002QYAdQXF10713QYEdQX201024

I would appreciate feedback from anyone who's bought from them before.

Thanks in advance :-)
 
OomD, don't fall for this nonsense. This is exactly what keeps these scammers going. Maar as jy dom is moet jy suffer.
 
if you know some one in the uk get them to pick it up! but seriously 7k come on man really thats like ex vat price for a hp i5 laptop here.
 
Current best deal for Macbooks. Given Discovery card and Vitality status:

http://www.myistore.co.za/

Look under promotions \ Save with discovery card. Obvious T&C's, but I bought a R13k MB pro (the latest ones), got a 5% student discount (31 year old MBA student :D) and with my discovery card and Diamond status I got just under R2k back in my credit card. All in all the MB Pro cost me R10k!
 
I saw an Ad in Junkmail (and other online advertisement spots) for very very cheap Macbook pros. Less than R10K. Now this does indeed seem suspect, so I phoned them, the number is legit. Then I visited their website (topwholesaleshop.com) and found them to be a UK based company. I then asked the guy to email me a pro-forma invoice, which he did.

So, it all *seems* legit. But is it? That price seems really too cheap, but would be a bummer if I missed out on it. Has anyone else had experience with these dropship wholesalers?

Here's the junkmail ad... http://www.junkmail.co.za/v-pretori...YCatQX0121QYRgnQX0002QYAdQXF10713QYEdQX201024

I would appreciate feedback from anyone who's bought from them before.

Thanks in advance :-)

ask them if u can pay COD and pick up from that pretoria address. If they start saying they need the money before hand, hang up!
 
Top
Sign up to the MyBroadband newsletter
X