Web Squad ISP

Kryptonite

Senior Member
Joined
Mar 14, 2006
Messages
618
So tell us @Kryptonite - When you go to the doctor with a problem and he asks you questions, do you just ignore him and expect a diagnosis? Or do you just formulate your own?
Thank god i formulated my own diagnosis and kept escalating the matter, it's now resolved.............Thanks @websquadza been stable for a few days now, informed support.
 

darrencon

Well-Known Member
Joined
Nov 7, 2008
Messages
135
Hi - Does anyone else on websquad have issues with downloading ZorinOS? It downloads for a while and then it failed. Happened a couple of months ago too. I have even connected directly to the CPE via ethernet and it does the same?

On my work network it downloads fine?
 

abudabi

Expert Member
Joined
Aug 7, 2007
Messages
3,953
Hi - Does anyone else on websquad have issues with downloading ZorinOS? It downloads for a while and then it failed. Happened a couple of months ago too. I have even connected directly to the CPE via ethernet and it does the same?

On my work network it downloads fine?
your link so we can try?

EDIT: and what are you downloading it with?
 

abudabi

Expert Member
Joined
Aug 7, 2007
Messages
3,953
getting this now on 94% and it can't connect. browser download also seems slow as hell. I'm thinking their hosting site might have issues
1652807527817.png


EDIT: download finished in the app but not the browser.
 
Last edited:

r00igev@@r

Executive Member
Joined
Dec 14, 2009
Messages
8,770
I'm on IS and it downloaded fine. Speeds went up and down but at times it maxed out my 100mbs but it went as low as 1mbs.
 

darrencon

Well-Known Member
Joined
Nov 7, 2008
Messages
135
getting this now on 94% and it can't connect. browser download also seems slow as hell. I'm thinking their hosting site might have issues
View attachment 1310672


EDIT: download finished in the app but not the browser.
just downloaded it fine from my office server so not an issue on their side. Thanks to both of you for taking the time to test
 

websquadza

WebSquad
Company Rep
Joined
Mar 26, 2018
Messages
2,897
Looks like Vumatel in my area. Websquad guys look to have pointed out a few issues regards to MTU to them and made a few routing changes to solve the problem for now. All vuma related it seems nothing to do with Websquad infrastructure.
Glad to hear it’s sorted!
 

websquadza

WebSquad
Company Rep
Joined
Mar 26, 2018
Messages
2,897
just downloaded it fine from my office server so not an issue on their side. Thanks to both of you for taking the time to test
Usually a sign of tcp buffer issues- will get the team to test from this side. Remind me which FNO and area?
 

Zodiak

Senior Member
Joined
Sep 2, 2009
Messages
877
Hi, is there an issue with international bandwidth? I am getting max 10 MB on a 100 MB line, local is fine:

 

Zodiak

Senior Member
Joined
Sep 2, 2009
Messages
877
Is there an issue this morning, seeing lots of packet loss up to 50% in games and generally wonky internet.
 
Top