Android app bargains thread.

Bryn

Doubleplusgood
Joined
Oct 29, 2010
Messages
13,870
Most mail clients I've used usually have an option to leave messages on the server when deleted off the phone.

View attachment 637570

View attachment 637576
I don't see the option. But that's a pretty weird setting to use. If you don't want an email deleted on your server then don't delete it on any of your devices. Or archive it. It would bug the hell out of me if my many devices weren't in sync with email.
 

Sayf777

Senior Member
Joined
Jul 26, 2013
Messages
864
Oops, auto-suggestion. Received on Aquamail.

The Email refer to the two Email apps I have on iPhone. One is buggy, crashing all the time, I don't care, but the MailTime Pro is very useful. Do it mean that Google will cut MailTime Pro from my Emails? It looks ridiculous. I don't want Google to decide what is good for me and what wrong.
If i understood correctly it'll recind all permissions and you wont receive any new emails, new calender notifications etc.. Though depending if the app has your emails currently on the phone itself (you'll still have access to your old emails) or on their servers in which case i assume all emails will be removed?
 

sand_man

Honorary Master
Joined
Jun 4, 2005
Messages
28,255
I don't see the option. But that's a pretty weird setting to use. If you don't want an email deleted on your server then don't delete it on any of your devices. Or archive it. It would bug the hell out of me if my many devices weren't in sync with email.
My main source for handling email is outlook on my desktop. Once the mail gets delivered to Outlook my pc, it is removed from the server. So if I'm out and about I get mail delivered to my phone but when I'm home it get's delivered to my pc for future reference and prosperity.
 

sajunky

Honorary Master
Joined
Nov 1, 2010
Messages
13,125
If i understood correctly it'll recind all permissions and you wont receive any new emails, new calender notifications etc.. Though depending if the app has your emails currently on the phone itself (you'll still have access to your old emails) or on their servers in which case i assume all emails will be removed?
Will see in few days...
 
Top