Networking Assignment Urgent Help Needed!!!

Shaunl661

Hey guys.

I am new to the Mybroadband community and would like to know if someone will be able to assist me with the following. My boy has a assignment due as he is studying Neworking and I was wondering if some clever It guru can assist with the following? It would be greatly appreciated. He doesn't even know where to start. I told him even if you guys can help with the answers he still needs to make sure he understands it afterwards otherwise rendering the assignment pointless. Thank you so much.

Mrs Radebe is a real estate entrepreneur. She was recently approached by an old friend, Mrs Jacobs, for a partnership in a college business (Big Data College), which she has been running for the last three years. According to Mrs Jacobs, the number of students has gradually increased over the years, and their old facilities can no longer accommodate te students. Therefore, they need to move to a bigger facility. According to their partnership agreement, Mrs Radebe will provide the new facilities required and an additional capital of RS00 000 to buy the computers for three labs and staff computers.

Upon inspection of these new facilities, the following assumptions were made:

• Lab 1 will accommodate 40 computers.
• Lab 2 will accommodate 50 computers.
• Lab 3 will accommodate 60 computers.
• Staff will need approximately 30 computers.

Each lab will be on its own floor: Lab 1 will be on the ground floor; Lab 2, on the first floor and Lab 3, on the second floor.
All staff will have offices on the third floor, and the staff network should be configured
differently from the student network. Each floor will have a server, WiFi router/access point and a printer. There are three routers to be installed.

They have been offered 24 port switches at discount by the local IT merchandiser. They were also given an IP address of 218.35. 50.0 by the service provider. You may use 192.168.1.0 for inter-router connection.