aalwees
Well-Known Member
- Joined
- Jun 15, 2008
- Messages
- 157
- Reaction score
- 24
This is just a word of warning to anyone thinking of leaving iBurst. They don't shut you off at midnight at the end of the last day, but at the beginning of the last day. So if you have a gig or two you'd like to use up on your last day, you will be disappointed and have no recourse. Arguing with them about it is fruitless because the technical assistants are primed to play with semantics: "It's the last day. We shut you down on the last day." Whatever. Basically they steal your last day. In my case it was about R200 worth of bandwidth.
Also, when you phone them up, they will tell you that in any case you have no bandwidth left. My bandwidth report on the 30th of December correctly said I had 2,314.61 MB but the operator said I had zero.
Also, when you phone them up, they will tell you that in any case you have no bandwidth left. My bandwidth report on the 30th of December correctly said I had 2,314.61 MB but the operator said I had zero.