Facebook   Twitter    YouTube    RSS Feed    Android App    iPhone and iPad App     BlackBerry App    
Subscribe to Newsletter



Results 1 to 13 of 13

Thread: PC assemble help!!

  1. #1
    Senior Member cAfstA's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Gordons Bay
    Posts
    149

    Default PC assemble help!!

    Hi guys....

    I feel like such a idiot right now

    I got myself the isonic elegance 101 ( http://www.zapsonline.com/computerca...iis-c101a.html )...

    I'm busy putting my hardware into this chassis when I get to the dvd rom and hdd I for the life of me can't figure how to screw it to the chassis. There is a gap on both sides and does not reach the chassis and neither are there any holes for a screw to go through so as to tighten the rom or hdd against the chassis.

    If anyone has a case like this and can help me please do.

    I'd really appreciate it

  2. #2

    Default

    probably easiest to just contact Zaps and ask them, that case only seems to be listed on SA websites so sounds a bit dodge
    Quote Originally Posted by PhreeMe View Post
    You're a mean ol' bastid!! You know that?
    Diablo 3 profile http://goo.gl/4F14TO

  3. #3
    Super Grandmaster ponder's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    KZN Dolphin Coast
    Posts
    45,612
    entia non sunt multiplicanda praeter necessitatem

  4. #4
    Grandmaster
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Putting the tor in Pretoria
    Posts
    1,554

    Default

    You sure it isn't a screwless setup, using those plastic brackets?
    "Life's journey is not to arrive at the grave safely in a well preserved body, but rather to skid in sideways, totally worn out shouting f#ck, what a ride!"

  5. #5

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by cAfstA View Post
    Hi guys....

    I feel like such a idiot right now

    I got myself the isonic elegance 101 ( http://www.zapsonline.com/computerca...iis-c101a.html )...

    I'm busy putting my hardware into this chassis when I get to the dvd rom and hdd I for the life of me can't figure how to screw it to the chassis. There is a gap on both sides and does not reach the chassis and neither are there any holes for a screw to go through so as to tighten the rom or hdd against the chassis.

    If anyone has a case like this and can help me please do.

    I'd really appreciate it
    Oooh
    That looks nice. The fiance has been moaning about the ugly old case I have as my Home Theater PC, so might be a good idea to build it into a sleaker case.
    Let me know if you come right.

  6. #6
    Senior Member cAfstA's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Gordons Bay
    Posts
    149

    Default

    Ok in m y defence I did say I'm an idiot ne

    I didn't see the packet fall under the table when I took the case out of it's box. This packet contained the plastic brackets needed to mount the rom & hdd.

    So I have kicked myself about 3 times now. Sorry to have wasted ya'll time.
    Still feel like an idiot though...

    It could've happened to anyone lmao

    Thanx again guys.. Now my htpc looks quite smart

  7. #7
    Senior Member cAfstA's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Gordons Bay
    Posts
    149

    Default

    Yeah Beetman...

    I came right thanx.

    Lmao I know what ya going through with the fiance moaning. My wife does too and especially when I fiddle with XBMC and change things.

    I get asked why I can't just leave things the way they are but hey I like my things looking great

  8. #8

    Default

    Good to know that it works.

    I have the XBMC and media centre set up perfectly even have the Windows Media Center remote working with XBMC so even the fiance can use it. :P
    Yeah the case is the big ugly thing I need to get rid of next but I am not willing to pay thousands on some of those dedicated HTPC cases....

  9. #9

  10. #10
    Senior Member cAfstA's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Gordons Bay
    Posts
    149

    Default

    LMAO droid....

    Thanx man. I know how to assemble a pc. I was just lost as I didn't see the plastic rails initially as it fell beneath the table.

    Anyway thanx again

  11. #11

    Default

    Thread resurrect time.

    Looks like this case is not available anymore. Don't think it would have worked for my current setup as I have a normal sized motherboard and gfx card. Any one have suggestions for other cases that will take normal sized components but won't costs thousands? I really don't feel willing to spend more then R500 on a computer case.....

  12. #12
    Senior Member Ampha's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Johannesburg
    Posts
    466

    Default

    Im using http://www.rebeltech.co.za/index.php...oducts_id=1661 to store all my series etc
    the motherboard and the 7800GTX card I have in it fit fine and the was room to do some cable management too

  13. #13

    Default

    Thanks Ampha,
    But i'm looking for something a bit smaller.
    Something like this or cheaper http://www.prophecy.co.za/coolermast...w-p-59560.html

    Am I correct in assuming that my M-ATX board should fit in?
    http://msi.com/product/mb/G31TM-P25.html#/?div=Overview

    Also would the size of my graphics card cause problems?
    http://techwiki.hardwarecanucks.com/...orce-210/#spec

    Any feedback or suggestions would be much appreciated.
    Last edited by Beetman; 07-05-2012 at 01:33 PM. Reason: typo

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •